See other Oslo properties

Anker Hostel

Storgata 55, N-0182 Oslo, Oslo, Norway, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 77% from 35 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really liked the hostel, though I didn't get to spend that much time there being out and about in Oslo. I'd definitely stay there again.
  • 89%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Shane USA
  • Very nice hostel: very central, reasonable price, nice an tid!
  • 83%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Pål
  • My favorite part of the hostel was the atmosphere. A bunch of travelers all looking to share stories and experiences. I highly recommend this hostel if you are a younger traveler like me who is backpacking all around the world. Met some great friends at this hostel.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • i like baltiq cuntry hostel very good
  • 46%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Saleem Pakistan
  • The hostel is off the beaten path in Oslo...not super close to downtown (and in a sketchy neighborhood). The staff were very young, not accommodating or friendly, and the rooms were very old, super dirty and not safe. I WOULD NOT stay here again or recommend it - spend a little extra to be closer to downtown and for safer, cleaner and newer rooms. Sorry Anker, but step it up!
  • 40%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's a hostel. Clean and spacious rooms. Laundry was a bit of a trek but otherwise comfortable. Friendly staff good atmosphere to meet new folks.
  • 91%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous India
  • Excellent location great atmosphere and easy to meet people.
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2014 Sean Ireland
  • Easy walk from the train station. Not cheap, but very cheap for Norway. Staff were very friendly. My room was clean and none of my stuff was stolen. What more can one ask for from a hostel?
  • 91%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Det var otroligt tråkiga rum, men fräscht och allt fungerade bra.
  • 74%
  • 11 May 2014 Ragnar Sweden
  • For Oslo this was probably the best possible value for your money. The rooms didn't have lockers but were warm considering the weather. Each room has a bathroom and a kitchen but you have to rent kitchen utensils from reception. Great location within walking distance of everything you might want to see. The reception has reasonable priced beers but in general the lobby wasn't really a place to meet fellow travelers, so not ideal for someone solo.
  • 80%
  • 03 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »