See other Oslo properties

Anker Hostel

Storgata 55, N-0182 Oslo, Oslo, Norway, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 76% from 55 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very clean with a nice relaxing atmosphere and only a 10 minute walk to the city center. Really enjoyed my stay here.
  • 83%
  • 27 Feb 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • Nice staff and good value for the money so all in all it was ok to stay there for some nights
  • 69%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Bastian Germany
  • The breakfast buffet is very poor, very few options and low quality(bread was freeze and hard, coffe was cold, just orange juice, only cheese, ham and cereal) and doesn't worth the price for sure. Far away worst breakfast I ever payed! Watch out your breakfast outsourced restaurant!
  • 69%
  • 17 Feb 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The hostel was very easy to find from the tram and the first impression was that the staff was nice and welcoming. The hostel was very simple and we didn't expect anything when we got there. We stayed at a 8 beds' and it was ok. The bathroom was fresh and the floor was warm in there. Over all it was an okay hostel-experience - nothing special.
  • 66%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Amanda Sweden
  • While you won't find a special atmosphere like in the best backpacking hostel, Anker hostel is cheap, clean and convenientely located. The sheets are a bit expensive though (50 NOK per night per person) so best bring your own.
  • 74%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Camille France
  • One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in and very reasonably priced for Oslo, especially for the convenient central location. Unlike a surprising number of hostels, they permitted pay by card and had wifi in the rooms. As it was off-season, my bed in a mixed dorm turned out to be a bed in a half-full all-female drom, which was nice. They did charge extra for towels, sheets, etc., and the available lockers are very small (will hold a laptop bag, but not a backpack). I would stay there again.
  • 94%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Melissa USA
  • I did the booking and when I arrived there the place was full and busy. I waited 1h and the guy from the reception was unpolite and not disponible at all. I had to insist and finally I get a bet in a 8 dorms. I had to pay 27 Nok more and I have to pay 60 Nok extras for bed linen. He can't get that I had already ly how'... Really bad experience :-(
  • 29%
  • 01 Jan 2015 Anonymous France
  • Way to expensive. Very kind staff. Good facilities. However the bedroom stinks because there's a kitchen inside of the room. Bad idea though.
  • 69%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Patrick Brazil
  • This hostel would be excellent if they could just fix two very simple things: lockers and a better activity room. I was very dismayed to find that there was nowhere safe to put my stuff if I wanted to leave the hostel. Even the cheapest places I've stayed at least had lockers INSIDE the dorm rooms that are free to use. Second, the common room leaves a lot to be desired. Thank goodness the staff had personality! That said, the place was very clean and spacious.
  • 69%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really nice and clean Hostel, with good location and cool travelling atmosphere!
  • 91%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Anonymous Cyprus
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »