See other Oslo properties

Anker Hostel

Storgata 55, N-0182 Oslo, Oslo, Norway, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 74% from 24 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 67%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel. Everything you need right there. Friendly and helpful staff
  • 100%
  • 08 Sep 2013 Clark USA
  • Great hostel in a great location. Clean and nice atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2013 Clark USA
  • Några krokar på dubbelsängarnas sidor för att kunna hänga kläder på vore bra. I de stora sovsalarna alltså
  • 91%
  • 21 Aug 2013 Lars Sweden
  • I have stayed there for 2 nights seperately. first I stayed in the big mixed room, the mattress and pillows are really dirty, the lift has a bad smell and the room looks awfully. Don't live here if you consider cleanliness is an important factor. The other night i lived in the twin room, which is a little bit better, but honestly I don't think it worths.
  • 49%
  • 13 Aug 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • we booked a twin room but they gave us a private 8-ppl dorm....upside is kitchen included
  • 66%
  • 12 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
  • The kitchen is in the room, that means, you can make yourself breakfast when the other are still sleeping You have to get a kitchenbox for every knief or anything else you need
  • 69%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Cornelia Germany
  • The hostel is located near the Oslo Sentral station, an important point for you to secure an easy access to your dayly vsiting targets. The hostel dorms are well kept and spaced. The house is well secured.
  • 69%
  • 29 Jul 2013 Masanori Japan
  • The location of the hostel was good in a sense it is near to a tram station, but at the same time it is not good because the area was quite dodgy. I was afraid to walk all the way from the central station towards the hostel as there is a lot of dodgy people along the way which makes me feel insecure. The lobby was excellent.
  • 60%
  • 18 Jul 2013 Kit Yeng Malaysia
  • + Security was ok - Not friendly and helpful staff, they charged me for linen 50 NOK (it was not posted in hostels.com site), it was not located in very convenient location, you need to rent cutlery for cooking.. I will not stay there again. not recommended for you too..
  • 54%
  • 30 May 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • Checkout staff was extremely rude. Absolutely nothing in the "kitchenette"- not a glass or a teaspoon. Rooms are clean enough but stairs/lift are dirty. Walk through a horrible area to get to/from the station. Check in staff were pleasant and helpful. Notices about pick pockets WITHIN hostel common area off-putting. It's a roof if you need it but wouldn't stay longer than the bare minimum. 4-5/10.
  • 54%
  • 24 May 2013 Cara South Africa
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »