See other Tokyo properties

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 8.9km

Rating: 83% from 32 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice and quiet hostel. A small common room but made for more interaction with the other guests. Kitchen was good and the entire hostel was very clean. They didn't have a luggage storage so everything had to stay in the hall but Japan is a safe and trustworthy place so never any problems with theft. The beds had very, very little padding and I could feel the wooden rods through the mattress. Made for some back pain every morning. Overall though, it was a good hostel.
  • 83%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff were extremely helpful, they helped me search for different routes and transportation to get to different places They have posters of different festivals available, booklets and coupons for popular tourist attractions Lounge is cozy and great way to meet people and make friends Loved every moment of it Would definitely come back again!!!
  • 94%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Anonymous
  • I was happy with my stay and enjoyed my time at the hostel, but I experienced better beds and found other hostels more inviting.
  • 89%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Best place eva
  • 94%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Sung-Woo South Korea
  • No real complaints about this hostel! A good location and good staff. The beds can make you pretty sore and some of the other guests can be roudy... But overall enjoyed our stay!
  • 86%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staffs are mainly busy at their own cabin and do not interact much with Guests. Still, they will help if you need clarifications nor explanations. No storage facility for the left luggage, we only stranded the bag at the staircase.
  • 77%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Giok Tjing Indonesia
  • Best value in Tokyo. It even comes with a rudimentary breakfast. However, the common areas were very limited considering the number of people in the hostel.
  • 77%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I don't like the mix dorm in a tatami style, this kind of setup was quite surprise for me, The room also has a smell from the bathroom.
  • 69%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing place. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable of area and has many recommendations on the fourth floor. Clean facilities and in a nice quiet area that is only a 5minute walk from Asakusabashi station. Would recommend and I hope to come back again in the future.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Had a great time here!! Glad I had the opportunity to stay here. Will stay here again if in Tokyo
  • 97%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »