See other Tokyo properties

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 8.9km

Rating: 90% from 25 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Loved the quiet space after a long and busy day. Nice to have a haven with great people that guide your daily excursions. A bit crowded but with a double room, it was fine. Would definitely return. Tokyo is amazing.
  • 97%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Patricia USA
  • It was relatively clean in this hostel, as were the majority of hostels we've stayed at in Japan. As we were there earlier than the check-in time, we had to leave our luggage by one of the open areas by the stairs up to the reception floor. That was really the only time I felt a little worried about our luggage getting stolen because it was out in the open, but everything ended up safe. This was a pretty decent hostel to stay at, we even got a free breakfast (eggs, coffee/tea, and toast).
  • 91%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I had a comfortable stay at this hostel.Location: not so good. Right next to the train, but at least a 25 min ride away from the popular areas of tokyo (shibuya/shinjuku/roppongi etc). At night, this area is dead. The common room of this hostel closes at midnight. This is unfortunate, as you really have no other option but the room to chill as the immediate surrounding area does not offer any options either. This was not preferable...however the hostel was very clean and welcoming which is a pro
  • 80%
  • 17 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was very clean, and the staff spoke good English. Every bed in the dorm room has curtains which gives some extra privacy. Beds are comfortable. Only minus was that they didn't have big enough lockers to put our backpacks for the day we checked out.
  • 97%
  • 07 May 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Staff are very friendly and nice to make me feel relaxed even I checked in that night very late. The hostel is small but very clean, I think it's typical Japanese style. A tourist from Taiwan. :>
  • 97%
  • 04 May 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Facilities are very good and clean, going to the central of Tokyo and airport are very convenient too.
  • 97%
  • 27 Apr 2014 PIK YING Hong Kong
  • Really cool place, and easy to socialize.
  • 94%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly staff!
  • 100%
  • 30 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I really liked the atmosphere of the place. It's hidden within some smaller streets and therefore relatively quiet around night. The common room was great and lively. There was always somebody to hangout with. The rooms were warm and you can go out and come back whenever you want at night. It's also not too far of a walk to Senso-ji or the Asakusabashi station.
  • 97%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • one of the nicest hostels i've stayed in
  • 100%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Jack England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »