See other Tokyo properties

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 8.9km

Rating: 87% from 42 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel with super friendly, bilingual staff. Great location with easy access to Tokyo Station, Akihabara, etc. Highly recommended for all travelers.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Not a bad place to stay, if there is one thing that didn't meet my satisfaction would be the lack of space available.
  • 71%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Staff is helpful and the location is good
  • 74%
  • 08 Dec 2014 Chui Shan Hong Kong
  • If it weren't for the security cameras not being hooked up, the security rating would be higher. 1 locker was broken into during my stay at that hostel. You need cash to pay for your stay at that hostel.
  • 86%
  • 01 Dec 2014 Darryl Canada
  • great place, great staff.
  • 97%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Leif Australia
  • The hostel stays at a quiet neighborhood and not too far from railway station. staffs are professional but somehow quite distant and cold. The common area is rather tiny compare to number of guests.
  • 63%
  • 23 Nov 2014 Loan Vietnam
  • The facilities are a bit cramped when one is a but bigger then the average person, but overall a nice place to stay.
  • 80%
  • 21 Nov 2014 Darryl Canada
  • Helpful & friendly staff. It should be better if you can cleaning the room may 1 time for a period stay. Eg. stay 5 days may cleaning a trash / changing a bedcover.
  • 69%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Jarunee Japan
  • One of the nicest hostels I staid at during my travels. Highlight: ample bathroom facilities (lots of sinks, multiple toilets) so you never had to wait in line. Beds had outlets.
  • 77%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Stayed in a large room 12 bed dorm, facilities great, lots of showers/washrooms. Staff very friendly, helpful information all over the walls. Breakfast of toast, eggs, coffee, tea. Couple of blocks away from the train station/JR.
  • 97%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »