See other Tokyo properties

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 8.9km

Rating: 83% from 47 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staffs are mainly busy at their own cabin and do not interact much with Guests. Still, they will help if you need clarifications nor explanations. No storage facility for the left luggage, we only stranded the bag at the staircase.
  • 77%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Giok Tjing Indonesia
  • Best value in Tokyo. It even comes with a rudimentary breakfast. However, the common areas were very limited considering the number of people in the hostel.
  • 77%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I don't like the mix dorm in a tatami style, this kind of setup was quite surprise for me, The room also has a smell from the bathroom.
  • 69%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Amazing place. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable of area and has many recommendations on the fourth floor. Clean facilities and in a nice quiet area that is only a 5minute walk from Asakusabashi station. Would recommend and I hope to come back again in the future.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Had a great time here!! Glad I had the opportunity to stay here. Will stay here again if in Tokyo
  • 97%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • -Free breakfast, coffee and kitchen facility. -Close to the subway -Quiet residential area but well connected to the public transport
  • 83%
  • 20 May 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Loved it! The whole hostel was clean, the breakfast provided was good, staff was very helpful and nice... If I ever come back to Tokyo, I'll go there again! Thank you for everything!
  • 97%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Gabrielle Canada
  • the bed is not clean, the dining room is too small. friendly staff.
  • 66%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • A fine hostel for a last minute booking.
  • 63%
  • 13 Apr 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • I'm sure there's at least 5 or 6 hostels out there that beat this one, but when you're booking things last minute this is a pretty good deal. Facilities are relatively scarce for the amount of people this hostel can host, but it is fairly easily forgotten when you think about the staff, activities and overall ambiance.
  • 66%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »