See other Tokyo properties

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 8.9km

Rating: 87% from 20 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very friendly staff!
  • 100%
  • 30 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I really liked the atmosphere of the place. It's hidden within some smaller streets and therefore relatively quiet around night. The common room was great and lively. There was always somebody to hangout with. The rooms were warm and you can go out and come back whenever you want at night. It's also not too far of a walk to Senso-ji or the Asakusabashi station.
  • 97%
  • 09 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • one of the nicest hostels i've stayed in
  • 100%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Jack England
  • It was a great experience to celebrate chrismas with a stay in one of the traditional japanese rooms at the Anne, the location of the hostel made experiencing all areas of Tokyo a breeze as everything can be accessed from the nearby trainstation, in addition the hostel was in a very quiet and relaxing part of town, which was highly appreciated after long days of exploring the city.
  • 89%
  • 19 Dec 2013 Bjørn Magnus Jacobsen Norway
  • A nice hostel in a fantastic area. I stayed in a dorm while I was there. It was rather noisy as is to be expected from a hostel dorm. The hostel feels quite tight thought, the dorms feel quite squashed.
  • 91%
  • 12 Dec 2013 Anonymous France
  • It would be nice if the toilet rooms had a little garbage can in them for feminine products so we didn't have to carry them out to the sink area to throw out. It would also be nice to have some way of drying your hands at the sinks since I usually don't carry my bath towel with me to go to the washroom. As well, the hot water distribution needs improvement as I often had to shower with very little hot water, and almost no water pressure.
  • 77%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Xiao Canada
  • It would nice if the toilet rooms could have little garbages in them for female convenience, so that we don't have to carry our feminine products out with us to the sinks to throw out. Also providing some way of drying your hands in the common sink area would be much more convenient as I don't usually carry my bath towel out with me to use the washroom.
  • 83%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Xiao Canada
  • I shared with 10 other girls (different people often every night). It was a cool set up, with bunk beds and shared shower areas/restrooms. Our rooms and front door had locks. At night, you need a special code to reenter unassisted. We each got lockers (about 3 feet high and 1ft by 1 ft space. Had Internet. Bathrooms clean. Showers were private. Staff friendly, lounge nice to be in. Near Station. Nice area. I felt safe as a 20 American girl walking alone at night, with good stores near
  • 91%
  • 13 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Booked this place and arrived at the air port too late to check in. Reader - please be advised ... arriving to Tokyo after around 10pm means a night spent at the airport, usually. The staff was very helpful in refunding the charges considering this event occurred on my trip. Check In time will end at 11pm local time in Tokyo. So if your mode of transportation places you at the hostel after 11pm - take that into account. Again, the staff was helpful with the information.
  • 66%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Shane USA
  • PROs: Good value, good location, nice and knowledgable staff. CONs: Space is tight. Ventilation wasn't the best, my 8 person room ended up smelling bad consistently (though that might've been someone in the rooms fault).
  • 83%
  • 27 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »