See other Tokyo properties

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 8.9km

Rating: 86% from 41 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I'm sure there's at least 5 or 6 hostels out there that beat this one, but when you're booking things last minute this is a pretty good deal. Facilities are relatively scarce for the amount of people this hostel can host, but it is fairly easily forgotten when you think about the staff, activities and overall ambiance.
  • 66%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • if you are late to book and don't find better... is ok
  • 69%
  • 19 Mar 2015 RUTENIS Lithuania
  • Very nice experience!!!
  • 100%
  • 09 Feb 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • You're supposed to check in by 11pm, but I was delayed at the airport. I asked a stranger to call the hostel for me, and the clerk stayed late to check me in. He even gave me a map and train schedule to help me make my connecting flight the next morning. Excellent service.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jan 2015 James USA
  • 3 of the best weeks of my life so far. The whole atmosphere at the breakfast area; where you would show up for food and just join randoms out for adventures in the Tokyo area. Great visitors, awesome country, hospitable hostel-crew and inspiring natives made this the perfect vacation. Thank you, Anne Hostel. - w/ love, Daniel H.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jan 2015 Anonymous Norway
  • Great hostel with super friendly, bilingual staff. Great location with easy access to Tokyo Station, Akihabara, etc. Highly recommended for all travelers.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Not a bad place to stay, if there is one thing that didn't meet my satisfaction would be the lack of space available.
  • 71%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Staff is helpful and the location is good
  • 74%
  • 08 Dec 2014 Chui Shan Hong Kong
  • If it weren't for the security cameras not being hooked up, the security rating would be higher. 1 locker was broken into during my stay at that hostel. You need cash to pay for your stay at that hostel.
  • 86%
  • 01 Dec 2014 Darryl Canada
  • great place, great staff.
  • 97%
  • 24 Nov 2014 Leif Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »