See other Tokyo properties

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 8.9km

Rating: 91% from 32 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is good! Staff is very kind, and I met good people in there. shower-room and rest-room are very clean. But only each one for men on each floor. However, I think it was value for money. I think... Here is close from the Asakusabasi station. So if you wanna go to Ueno, Asakusa, and Akihabara, I recommend. one more thing. when you go to fish-market(Tsukiji-market) from this hostel on night, you will pay about 19000 Yen for taxi. I did with my roommate. Anyway it`s good hostel~
  • 94%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Nice place. Met a lot of nice, fun and interesting people here. Staff was helpful and they even have a small breakfast! The only downside to the place, is that there was only a locked sliding door in between the bed rooms and you can very easily hear everything someone says in the other room. Neighbors were up until 3am talking.
  • 86%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Anne USA
  • Overall this is great place to stay and great location. The only downside luggage storage. I was in a dorm with 9 other women and the luggage was a problem. Suggestion raise the bunkbeds a little and luggage can be store underneath.
  • 89%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very small bathroom but great location. Theroom was 8 people so it smelled like feet but it was not the hostels fault. I would do a four per room next time. A lot of people and having a communal place was easy to have good conversations.
  • 71%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Clean, friendly, fair, great value. Beds are comfortable and smell good. Shower is clean and well designed. Staff is all friendly. Lots of useful facilities. Secure and trustworthy. I'd stay here again any time. I love Anne Hostel!
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2014 John USA
  • This is one of the best places I've stayed. I owe how much I enjoyed my trip largely to the quality of this hostel, and the wonderful atmosphere the staff help foster.
  • 91%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Loved the quiet space after a long and busy day. Nice to have a haven with great people that guide your daily excursions. A bit crowded but with a double room, it was fine. Would definitely return. Tokyo is amazing.
  • 97%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Patricia USA
  • It was relatively clean in this hostel, as were the majority of hostels we've stayed at in Japan. As we were there earlier than the check-in time, we had to leave our luggage by one of the open areas by the stairs up to the reception floor. That was really the only time I felt a little worried about our luggage getting stolen because it was out in the open, but everything ended up safe. This was a pretty decent hostel to stay at, we even got a free breakfast (eggs, coffee/tea, and toast).
  • 91%
  • 25 May 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I had a comfortable stay at this hostel.Location: not so good. Right next to the train, but at least a 25 min ride away from the popular areas of tokyo (shibuya/shinjuku/roppongi etc). At night, this area is dead. The common room of this hostel closes at midnight. This is unfortunate, as you really have no other option but the room to chill as the immediate surrounding area does not offer any options either. This was not preferable...however the hostel was very clean and welcoming which is a pro
  • 80%
  • 17 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was very clean, and the staff spoke good English. Every bed in the dorm room has curtains which gives some extra privacy. Beds are comfortable. Only minus was that they didn't have big enough lockers to put our backpacks for the day we checked out.
  • 97%
  • 07 May 2014 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »