See other Tokyo properties

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 8.9km

Rating: 83% from 11 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best hostel experience in a long time. The beds were comfy (madresses are thin all over Japan), the place clean, lots of good recommendations for trips, plenty of eggs and coffee for breakfast, calm after midnight (even the people coming back from partying werent making too much noise) etc.. But the best : the staff and the other guests - met so many nice people. You get what you offer, so bring a smile;). Already looking forward to my other three nights after trying out a capsule hotel.
  • 97%
  • 18 Nov 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • Road map plz
  • 80%
  • 04 Jun 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • I was satisfied with this place. Good location near the metro. Standard breakfast which is a nice fact considering it was Tokyo. Storage lockers which required padlock and there were some available for rental. Good value considering location and price. The bed Pad was thin and not the most comfortable. Overall a good stay.
  • 86%
  • 12 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • i like the simple breakfast makes connecting with each other little bit easier :)
  • 89%
  • 27 Mar 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The location was great, people were social and the place were very clean! Only disappointment was no notice of staff warning my fiancé and I about extra guy coming into our room due to problem in his room. Luckily my fiancé has returned to our room before me so he could pack up our stuff at our side (I mean, we want to make enough safe for extra person and he was stranger at first! So it would be better to get notice since what we heard was no one is coming at our room during our stay).
  • 89%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Anonymous Belgium
  • Loved being there. The location is very close to the train station and even walking distance to many places. Staff is great and helpful. Breakfast is included.
  • 100%
  • 06 Feb 2016 Raul Canada
  • A large common area to meet people easily. A little far from the station. The staff was really nice, not bad. Id recommend here if youre a solo traveler
  • 94%
  • 02 Jan 2016 Connor USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »