See other Tokyo properties

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 8.9km

Rating: 80% from 21 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • i like the simple breakfast makes connecting with each other little bit easier :)
  • 89%
  • 27 Mar 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The location was great, people were social and the place were very clean! Only disappointment was no notice of staff warning my fiancé and I about extra guy coming into our room due to problem in his room. Luckily my fiancé has returned to our room before me so he could pack up our stuff at our side (I mean, we want to make enough safe for extra person and he was stranger at first! So it would be better to get notice since what we heard was no one is coming at our room during our stay).
  • 89%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Anonymous Belgium
  • Loved being there. The location is very close to the train station and even walking distance to many places. Staff is great and helpful. Breakfast is included.
  • 100%
  • 06 Feb 2016 Raul Canada
  • A large common area to meet people easily. A little far from the station. The staff was really nice, not bad. Id recommend here if youre a solo traveler
  • 94%
  • 02 Jan 2016 Connor USA
  • The dorm rooms were way to crowded, even hard to move around in the room. And also makes it noisy so wouldn't recommend it to sensitive people.
  • 57%
  • 02 Nov 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Nice and quiet hostel. A small common room but made for more interaction with the other guests. Kitchen was good and the entire hostel was very clean. They didn't have a luggage storage so everything had to stay in the hall but Japan is a safe and trustworthy place so never any problems with theft. The beds had very, very little padding and I could feel the wooden rods through the mattress. Made for some back pain every morning. Overall though, it was a good hostel.
  • 83%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff were extremely helpful, they helped me search for different routes and transportation to get to different places They have posters of different festivals available, booklets and coupons for popular tourist attractions Lounge is cozy and great way to meet people and make friends Loved every moment of it Would definitely come back again!!!
  • 94%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Anonymous
  • I was happy with my stay and enjoyed my time at the hostel, but I experienced better beds and found other hostels more inviting.
  • 89%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Best place eva
  • 94%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Sung-Woo South Korea
  • No real complaints about this hostel! A good location and good staff. The beds can make you pretty sore and some of the other guests can be roudy... But overall enjoyed our stay!
  • 86%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »