See other Annecy properties

Annecy Hostel

32 Avenue de Loverchy, Annecy, France, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 81% from 18 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • staff is very kind.
  • 74%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • I was worried about the location because I didn't have any information on Annecy But! the place is so easy to find and quite close to the main street Not only the location but also the room was so clean If I have any chance to go there again, I will choose this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Not bad for short accommodation.
  • 71%
  • 15 Sep 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very good staff at the reception, the person was very gentle. GREAT!
  • 71%
  • 11 Sep 2013 Yu-Yun Taiwan
  • I spent two days here and would really recommend it. It was my first ever hostel stay, so I don't really have a baseline, but I suspect most hostels aren't as clean and comfortable as this one. Big plus is the kitchen, which was really good and enabled cooking yourself instead of having to eat out.
  • 80%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • The hostel was good ,people there was nice and helpful the only problem was that the cleaning was not good at all specially in the doorms bathrooms and showers.
  • 63%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • Neat hostel. Close to the old city and staffed by wonderful people.
  • 80%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Carl USA
  • Great hostel, had great common areas. Clean with very helpful staff. Short walk from the bus/train station and close to the historic/tourist area and lake.
  • 97%
  • 28 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I have done two long term Europe backpack trips now and this hostel has by far been the best one I have stayed in. The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is comfortable and inviting, the facilities clean and complete. Not only was the hostel, and the individuals running it, lovely but it was in a terrific location as well. My husband and I enjoyed our stay and felt at home. It was an added bonus they had an adorable hostel dog, for those who miss their animals on trips.
  • 100%
  • 21 Jul 2013 Corinne USA
  • The hostel is about 10 minute walk from the old town, which is not bad. The dorm room, toilet and bathroom were nice and clean but the common areas and kitchen were a bit messy and dirty. There is an intermarche very close so you can use the kitchen and make your own meals and save some money. You can also rent a bike from hostel for 12e/day. However, I would recommend Annecy hostel for budget travellers and would go there again.
  • 66%
  • 21 Jul 2013 Noora Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »