See other Annecy properties

Annecy Hostel

32 Avenue de Loverchy, Annecy, France, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 75% from 11 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The bed is in poor condition, the radiator doesn't work - must go downstairs from the 2nd floor to ask staff to turn it on, but no sign of functionnality. Staff aren't frienly. Too must rules in the hostels even for a twin room for couple.
  • 46%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • This hostel was clean, everyone was very friendly, and the dog was the best! There was good WiFi downstairs (not in the rooms though which is a slight inconvenience when planning trips with roommates). The kitchen was nice, and the back patio area was a nice quiet place for outdoorsy people.
  • 91%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • staff is very kind.
  • 74%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Anonymous Japan
  • I was worried about the location because I didn't have any information on Annecy But! the place is so easy to find and quite close to the main street Not only the location but also the room was so clean If I have any chance to go there again, I will choose this hostel.
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Not bad for short accommodation.
  • 71%
  • 15 Sep 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very good staff at the reception, the person was very gentle. GREAT!
  • 71%
  • 11 Sep 2013 Yu-Yun Taiwan
  • I spent two days here and would really recommend it. It was my first ever hostel stay, so I don't really have a baseline, but I suspect most hostels aren't as clean and comfortable as this one. Big plus is the kitchen, which was really good and enabled cooking yourself instead of having to eat out.
  • 80%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • The hostel was good ,people there was nice and helpful the only problem was that the cleaning was not good at all specially in the doorms bathrooms and showers.
  • 63%
  • 29 Aug 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • Neat hostel. Close to the old city and staffed by wonderful people.
  • 80%
  • 15 Aug 2013 Carl USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »