See other Nice properties

Antares Hostel

5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 81% from 28 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was great!. Actually it works more like an hotel than hostel, in terms of the daily cleaning of the bathroom and the whole place, but having to "pros" of an hostel, like have a common space to chill out enjoying the free wine and chips at 7 pm that no one wants to miss ! And the other area with tv, couchs and tables to share with friends of people you've just meet during the free wine. Very friendly stuff and nice location, just few steps from the train station. excellent option
  • 89%
  • 30 Jun 2016 Paola
  • if they can install shower curtain for tub to prevent water splash out of tub then everything will be perfect.
  • 97%
  • 24 May 2016 Vickie USA
  • Overall, this hostel was awesome to stay in! Right next to the train station which made it convenient with all of our study abroad luggage with us. We were right in between a grocery store and cheap Chinese food as well as a bakery, so we had everything we needed. Its about a 20 minute walk to the Old Town where all the good bars are, but it's a straight shot so not bad. Staff were all very friendly and they had nightly social activities, like 3 euro pasta night as well as free drinks. Poor wifi
  • 89%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The good: Good location Staff very helpful WiFi - Ok To improve: Noisy - lot of people staying woke up till the morning, shouting, drinking. I must say that I did stay in other places, none of these was so noisy including going in and out the dorm room and totally ignorance of people that trying to sleep. In overall I would grade it 8 considering money for value.
  • 80%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Anonymous Israel
  • Was nice, very convenient for me as I was just there for transit so nice and close to the train station!
  • 94%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Bridget
  • Wifi decent. Staff competent, but not friendly. About 15-20 min walk to the beach. Surrounded by great restaurants with friendly, protective people. Located right next to a central train station so the neighborhood gets pretty sketch after about 2am. Hostel is on lock-down from 3am-6am, so the curfew presents a bit of a safety problem. Cleanliness is spotty. Good common area with kitchen. Has A/C!
  • 69%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Pleasent all around
  • 86%
  • 06 Aug 2015 david New Zealand
  • We really enjoyed our time in Nice. This hostel is very social with different activities each night, from a 3 euro pasta night to free wine socials. My sheets were dirty upon arrival but they gave me fresh sheets. The kitchen was a little outdated and the fridges needed a good cleaning, but it still worked. The room had a weird smell, which we believe was from the air conditioner. Although they don't have a real breakfast, they did offer some bread and coffee in the morning.
  • 83%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »