See other Nice properties

Antares Hostel

5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 84% from 27 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • really nice!
  • 91%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The experience was great, especially because the location of the hostel is fantastic. It is just outside the train station and there is a tram just 5 minutes walk away. Friendly staff. We got a 4 bed female one. We had one toilet that was shared between us. The room and toilet were clean when we arrived. The room was also air-conditioned, which was great given the weather in Nice. The issues we had were with the super creaky wood floor and there was only one power socket to share.
  • 86%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Clean facilities. Great price - was close to Nice-Ville station, which was really convenient. Staff at the reception desk were really helpful.
  • 97%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The Staff are very kind and helpfull. The room was clean.
  • 94%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Ildikó Hungary
  • The place is nice. Right opposite to the station. Theroomswere in good condition. The shower space is small but its ok. Value for money.
  • 83%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous India
  • The location was good and the kitchen is also good. Although wifi was not working in the room, but it was not that uncomfortable for me. There was no locker, that was a little uncomfortable. BUT, I recommend Antares hostel because of reasonable price and not bad room. The value for money is excellent.
  • 77%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very nice hotel
  • 86%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Excellent location just across from the train station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hostel attracts a young crowd with lots of excellent social activites organised in the evening i.e. food and drink offers. Very good kitchen with a small common area outside. Large common area downstairs. Stayed in 2 different dorms and rooms were fine. Overall a very good place to stay.
  • 94%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Anonymous Northern Ireland
  • Roommates terrible. Bathroom decent. Great location directly across train station. Nice walk to tourist locations. Hallways real dark. I stayed a few extra days without a problem.
  • 74%
  • 04 Aug 2014 ifesinachi USA
  • Fine hostel with a good location near the train station. The staff is really nice and helpfull and you can let your things stay at the hostel for a while after checkout if you want. The rooms are great and have everything you need even though the bathroom is a bit small. All in all a fine hostel!
  • 74%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Rikke Trier Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »