See other Nice properties

Antares Hostel

5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 84% from 42 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Was nice, very convenient for me as I was just there for transit so nice and close to the train station!
  • 94%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Bridget
  • Wifi decent. Staff competent, but not friendly. About 15-20 min walk to the beach. Surrounded by great restaurants with friendly, protective people. Located right next to a central train station so the neighborhood gets pretty sketch after about 2am. Hostel is on lock-down from 3am-6am, so the curfew presents a bit of a safety problem. Cleanliness is spotty. Good common area with kitchen. Has A/C!
  • 69%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Pleasent all around
  • 86%
  • 06 Aug 2015 david New Zealand
  • We really enjoyed our time in Nice. This hostel is very social with different activities each night, from a 3 euro pasta night to free wine socials. My sheets were dirty upon arrival but they gave me fresh sheets. The kitchen was a little outdated and the fridges needed a good cleaning, but it still worked. The room had a weird smell, which we believe was from the air conditioner. Although they don't have a real breakfast, they did offer some bread and coffee in the morning.
  • 83%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • No wifi no the room
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2015 sara Colombia
  • Almost perfect location, suprisingly spacious room with roomy bathroom. It was super nice when we got new towels everyday going to the beach.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • This hostel was very nice, very good located. The kitchen is nice and clean, with a very nice terrasse.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Sandra Canada
  • We arrived in the middle of the night a night early and wanted to leave our luggage at the hostel since we were going to Monaco for a day trip. The hotel staff was quite rude about saying no. We even offered to pay another night but they were fully booked. Weren't really understanding of our situation and left us stranded. Luckily we found another hotel within walking distance.
  • 69%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Ramneet Canada
  • Everything was great with the exception of the 0300 curfew time. Most of the guests are young and prefer to be able to stay out late in a fun city like Nice. Imposing a curfew on them so that they are locked out of the hostel and forced to remain in the street if they return after 0300 (but before 0600) is very inconvenient.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • They need to work more on cleanliness. I wasn't happy when i arrived there the the shower wasn't working properly. The location is perfect, near train station and the bus to airport. Also lots of shops and café s and restaurants are near.
  • 80%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous Albania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »