See other Nice properties

Antares Hostel

5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 85% from 41 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • No wifi no the room
  • 100%
  • 04 Jul 2015 sara Colombia
  • Almost perfect location, suprisingly spacious room with roomy bathroom. It was super nice when we got new towels everyday going to the beach.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • This hostel was very nice, very good located. The kitchen is nice and clean, with a very nice terrasse.
  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Sandra Canada
  • We arrived in the middle of the night a night early and wanted to leave our luggage at the hostel since we were going to Monaco for a day trip. The hotel staff was quite rude about saying no. We even offered to pay another night but they were fully booked. Weren't really understanding of our situation and left us stranded. Luckily we found another hotel within walking distance.
  • 69%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Ramneet Canada
  • Everything was great with the exception of the 0300 curfew time. Most of the guests are young and prefer to be able to stay out late in a fun city like Nice. Imposing a curfew on them so that they are locked out of the hostel and forced to remain in the street if they return after 0300 (but before 0600) is very inconvenient.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • They need to work more on cleanliness. I wasn't happy when i arrived there the the shower wasn't working properly. The location is perfect, near train station and the bus to airport. Also lots of shops and café s and restaurants are near.
  • 80%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous Albania
  • The wifi wasn't so great, but that's about it.
  • 80%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Brianna USA
  • all staffs were kind Hostel was clean and really close to train station and tram.
  • 86%
  • 25 Mar 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • My friend and I had a great stay at this hostel! All the staff was very friendly and helpful in pointing out places to visit. We had planned for an 8 bed female dorm but were offered a private room which was amazing! The facilities were very clean and the location was excellent being located right off the train station so you don't have to walk far with your luggage. There was a market right next door so we could easily get food/snacks for the day to picnic. I would definitely stay again!
  • 100%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Natalie USA
  • 5th floor female dorm smells horrible and I strongly believe that the smell comes from the open drain of washing basin. Plus, the 5th corridor smells worse.
  • 69%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »