See other Nice properties

Antares Hostel

5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 83% from 20 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Roommates terrible. Bathroom decent. Great location directly across train station. Nice walk to tourist locations. Hallways real dark. I stayed a few extra days without a problem.
  • 74%
  • 04 Aug 2014 ifesinachi USA
  • Fine hostel with a good location near the train station. The staff is really nice and helpfull and you can let your things stay at the hostel for a while after checkout if you want. The rooms are great and have everything you need even though the bathroom is a bit small. All in all a fine hostel!
  • 74%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Rikke Trier Denmark
  • The location is great, right across the street from the train stations and not too far of a walk to old Nice and shopping. I stayed in a 5-female all dorm room, it was small but larger than most suites of that type. The bathroom was inside of the room and very large, so that was a definite plus. The hostel didn't seem to have much going on in terms of events and gathering people together, but overall a good place, definitely secure.
  • 77%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Room is small and very basic. Air-conditioning is a plus. Kitchen needs more utensil (e.g. lids for the pots and pans and a proper cutting knife). There was a gentleman tidying up the kitchen when I prepared my meal at 7:45 pm, which was really good. Staff are very nice and willing to offer help and answer questions.
  • 80%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Everything was great, super nice staff who always was happy to help us with all we needed to know. I had a great stay in Nice and at the hostel!
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Madeleine Sweden
  • Great hostel with great facilities and only a short walk to the beach.
  • 94%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Convenient location, especially for one using the train. Staff were nice and facility in good condition. Anyhow, the 6-mixed dorm is rather small; your head could hit the ceiling when sitting in bed.
  • 80%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Best Hostel I've ever been ! Lots of facilities, very helpful staff, lovely atmosphere.... The dorms are really clean. They're providing bed sheets and towels. I loved the aperitif in the evening, I met other people who were great. The location was nice : 2 minutes to the train station and city center, 15 minutes to the old town and the beach. Thank you so much I really enjoyed my stay !
  • 100%
  • 10 May 2014 Justine
  • I was only their briefly, it was across from the train station and fairly close to the beach and main shopping strip in Nice. The rooms were a little cramped and dirty, but well worth the money. Huge plus: they were having a spaghetti night, a huge meal for 3 euro!
  • 83%
  • 15 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • We called ahead for late arrival, staff annoyed on check in. The room was down a steep set of stairs so we were hauling our heavy suitcases down there. All lights in the room are on the same switch so when everyone came in at 3am it was annoying. We could see cracks of light through to the outside in both the bathroom and sleeping area which didn't help with noise from the outside. We also had all the water pipes in our room so we were listening to the showers and toilets. Check out staff cold.
  • 40%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Molly Beth USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »