See other Nice properties

Antares Hostel

5 Avenue Thiers,, 06000, Nice, France, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 84% from 35 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • They need to work more on cleanliness. I wasn't happy when i arrived there the the shower wasn't working properly. The location is perfect, near train station and the bus to airport. Also lots of shops and café s and restaurants are near.
  • 80%
  • 21 Jun 2015 Anonymous Albania
  • The wifi wasn't so great, but that's about it.
  • 80%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Brianna USA
  • all staffs were kind Hostel was clean and really close to train station and tram.
  • 86%
  • 25 Mar 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • My friend and I had a great stay at this hostel! All the staff was very friendly and helpful in pointing out places to visit. We had planned for an 8 bed female dorm but were offered a private room which was amazing! The facilities were very clean and the location was excellent being located right off the train station so you don't have to walk far with your luggage. There was a market right next door so we could easily get food/snacks for the day to picnic. I would definitely stay again!
  • 100%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Natalie USA
  • 5th floor female dorm smells horrible and I strongly believe that the smell comes from the open drain of washing basin. Plus, the 5th corridor smells worse.
  • 69%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • All hostel front desk attendants should be aware of how to deal with false fire alarms, or alarms tripped by mice, etc... An hour of unnecessary alarm activity is exsesive in any case. Facilities were ok, but the big man at the front desk is rude.
  • 60%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Kendall Canada
  • This is one of the best hotels that I have lived: very good location (just outside the train station of Nice), execellent security and equipement, friendly and sympa staff, very clean and quiet. Good value for money, if I go to Nice next time, I will still live in this hotel. Hope that they will always be wonderful like this!
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous China
  • Very nice stay here! The room was very spacious and comfortable, clean, and the staff was kind and helpful.
  • 89%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • really nice!
  • 91%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The experience was great, especially because the location of the hostel is fantastic. It is just outside the train station and there is a tram just 5 minutes walk away. Friendly staff. We got a 4 bed female one. We had one toilet that was shared between us. The room and toilet were clean when we arrived. The room was also air-conditioned, which was great given the weather in Nice. The issues we had were with the super creaky wood floor and there was only one power socket to share.
  • 86%
  • 09 Oct 2014 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »