See other Antwerp properties

Antwerp Central Youth Hostel

Bogaardeplein 1, Antwerp, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 78% from 11 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostel approx 2,5 years old and i felt like i was staying in a design hotel from the looks of the lobby/bar! The only negative feedback i can give is that shelves in the bathroom/shower cubicle would be nice.
  • 80%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Really nice place to stay. Very comfy and close to the city centre
  • 91%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Kevin Luxembourg
  • Spacious modern building, very helpful staff.
  • 91%
  • 06 Sep 2013 Anonymous England
  • Seemed more like a hotel then hostel... And certainly wasn't a youth hostel as had an older person in my dorm... Which was fine, but why say youth hostel when your not? Place was clean though and really new, just hard to meet other travellers. Good location to main sights.
  • 74%
  • 28 Aug 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
  • good room, great bad, good breakfast, the building itself looks great I didn't find negative
  • 77%
  • 28 Jul 2013 Anonymous Croatia
  • The breakfast was amazing. Didn't expect that. The rooms are a bit too clinical..too white. Some colors on the walls would be nice. The beds were very hard. The needs a curten in the shower!
  • 69%
  • 18 Jul 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • They charge extra-money per night if you are not a member of its hostel chain. The cleanliness was bad and after all, I got bedbugs in my bed. They moved me to another room but it didn't change the fact that 3 days that I spent in Antwerp I was itching like a dog.
  • 51%
  • 07 Jul 2013 Elina Russia
  • Friendly staff, nice room and great free breakfast!
  • 80%
  • 26 Jun 2013 Kirsty Scotland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »