See other Hong Kong properties

Apple Hostel

B7, 10/fl., Block B, Chungking Mansions, Tsim Sha Tsui, 36-44 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 12.9km

Rating: 82% from 20 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location small room and bed, but very clean great value! Just need to be patient with the elevator.
  • 94%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The Apple Hostel is clean, in excellent location; generally very good value for money.
  • 97%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Matous Czech Republic
  • always a good option in Hong Kong
  • 91%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • I, along with my parents, just recently visited Hongkong. we stayed at Apple Hostel as recommended by a friend. Tbh, when we arrived at Chungking Mansion, where the hostel is at, i felt homesick already.it was really toxic at the groundfloor because of the people doing their business and everything, as well as the elevator is relatively small(it only acommodates up to 7 people of regular weight).When we arrived at the hostel and were ushered in our room, it literally felt like home..it's clean
  • 91%
  • 01 Jul 2014 maria clarissa Philippines
  • The staff at this hostel were great. I didn't arrive until 4:00 am, but the man waited for me and even let me go to bed first and check in in the afternoon. They were also helpful and gave me a map and directions. The room was tiny, but had everything I needed. It was also very clean and a towel, soap, and plug adapter were provided in the room. Hairdryers are available to borrow at the reception. The location was very convenient and easy to find. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • IT IS AN EXCELENT OPTION IN CHUNKING MANSION, SAFE, CLEAN AND GOOD STAFF, PEOPLE WHO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE LIFT IN CHUNKING MANSION, ALL LIFT THE SAME IN HONG KONG, SMALL AND TIGHT, ANYWAY THIS HOSTEL IS VERY GOOD
  • 100%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great place to stay on a budget and the staff was very nice but the building itself is really sketchy. Does have a great location.
  • 71%
  • 17 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The elevator problem is the most important issue. Wait is too long and sometimes takes over 10 minutes on the way down to the lobby. The shared bathroom could be cleaned more often.
  • 63%
  • 02 Apr 2014 William USA
  • Compact,but complete and clean. There was an elevator line during chinese new year but guard kept it orderly and systematic. Chungking mansion was not ghetto as I expected, not scary at all. We liked TST, easy access to all esp waterfront. Apple hostel was great, no surprises like bugs. Had quiet nights sleep ensuite bathroom and basic tv.
  • 86%
  • 30 Jan 2014 conrado Philippines
  • Mama Suny and the rest of the staff were great. Chungking mansion, and most of the mansions in the area are a little sketchy, but fine. Most of the action is across the harbor on hong kong island, but Nathan road still has a lot going on. The rooms are TINY, but you shouldn't be spending much time there anyways.
  • 77%
  • 13 Dec 2013 Alexander USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »