See other Philadelphia properties

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 88% from 48 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and make the stay even more enjoyable. Each night's event is worth joining especially the bar crawl which is relaxed and good for getting to know the other people better. Overall great vibe!
  • 94%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anonymous England
  • I enjoyed my recent stay at Apple Hostels. The staff members were very helpful and enthusiastic. I also appreciated the weekend complimentary breakfast. The 16 bed male dorm room was OK; with so many people staying in the dorm coming in and out, it's unlikely one will have a perfectly unbroken sleep. I also found the dorm room a little humid and to have a sweaty odor; but maybe that's just to be expected in a room of 16 grown men.
  • 77%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Jeffrey Canada
  • well,i met some guys here and had a good time abt my last few days in USA if I come philly again i'll come again !
  • 86%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
  • The best hostel ive ever stayed at. Very clean, very helpful staff. Lots of events planned. Free computer access. Good location near bars, clubs, liberty bell, independenc3 hall. The bedding was alot better than im used to getting in hostels. Oh and alice is cute too ;)
  • 97%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Michael England
  • Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent idea with organizing events like pub crawl or free pasta day. I had a great time there.
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Natalia Poland
  • I liked it overall.
  • 86%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous Haiti
  • An awesome place to stay in... Cosy and beautiful
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Margarita
  • The staff and amenities were great! I've can't recall another hostel that offered so many planned activities (and free food/drinks!) with such a friendly and engaged staff as well.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Aisah USA
  • Nice place to stay for a few days
  • 69%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I enjoyed. I did not know to get off the bus at 6th street. It is better let customers know that you have very convenient bus stop of mega bus. I enjoyed movie night with free beer. Thanks!
  • 83%
  • 18 May 2014 Sachiko Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »