See other Philadelphia properties

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 88% from 49 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best hostel ive ever stayed at. Very clean, very helpful staff. Lots of events planned. Free computer access. Good location near bars, clubs, liberty bell, independenc3 hall. The bedding was alot better than im used to getting in hostels. Oh and alice is cute too ;)
  • 97%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Michael England
  • Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent idea with organizing events like pub crawl or free pasta day. I had a great time there.
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2014 Natalia Poland
  • I liked it overall.
  • 86%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous Haiti
  • An awesome place to stay in... Cosy and beautiful
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Margarita
  • The staff and amenities were great! I've can't recall another hostel that offered so many planned activities (and free food/drinks!) with such a friendly and engaged staff as well.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Aisah USA
  • Nice place to stay for a few days
  • 69%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I enjoyed. I did not know to get off the bus at 6th street. It is better let customers know that you have very convenient bus stop of mega bus. I enjoyed movie night with free beer. Thanks!
  • 83%
  • 18 May 2014 Sachiko Japan
  • The best hostel ever been to!!!! Wish there were more like that!!!!
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Katarzyna Poland
  • Enjoyed my stay very much, thank u!!
  • 89%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • This was my first hostel experience and I feel like it probably spoiled me. The receptionist was SO sweet and helpful. She pulled up information about the music venue we were visiting and highlighted the subway route we needed to take. The hostel itself is nestled in Old SCity District, which is lovely and has a great vibe to it. Lots of bars and things to walk to! Friday night they have free wine and cheese and played a movie. It was just such a great experience, and I'd go back in a heartbeat!
  • 100%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »