See other Philadelphia properties

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 92% from 46 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place! I would definitely come back again... Everything is walking distance from the hostel!
  • 100%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed at (out of over 30, probably). Excellent facilities and really goes the extra mile with additional convenience points (like small curtains around the bunks, curtains outside shower stalls for changing privacy). Really liked the fact that the lights were turned on and off only by the staff; really made a difference in terms of how quiet it was. Only minor issue is that you can't sit up fully on the bottom bunk.
  • 100%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Anya USA
  • Staff was friendly, as well as super helpful. He showed me how to get to them bus station in their morning, and mentioned I could as they morning staff for an additional review of them route to their station , and a map if I thought it was necessary. He also suggested a restaurant which we tried, all three of us got something different, all agreeing that our dishes were delicious. Bathrooms were great, super clean, big, and we'll lite. Thank you for a wonderful night in Philly.
  • 100%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I was considering jumping off a bridge before I got to Apple hostel. However, Philadelphia's famous lack of famous bridges to jump off, combined with the angelic glow of one member of staff convinced me that life is worth living. Jeanine is Literally the single greatest human being since Jesus. She is the greatest thing to happen to humankind in the history of the world and her amazingness is Probably the reason that crime and violence continue to fall worldwide. #Jeaninedidn'ttellmetowritethis
  • 89%
  • 09 Oct 2015 James England
  • Nothing much to complain, there are always things going on every night or day so you can socialize if you're a solo traveler like me. Location is also good in old city area where you can find hidden charms of the city. You might feel secure in the neighborhood compare to other areas in downtown which could be really sketchy. Free beer every night instead of free breakfast I also liked.
  • 97%
  • 05 Oct 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • I usually don't stay in hostels, and this is not the hostel fault and it was at a full capacity when I stayed, but the whole dorm smelled just like bums smell after days of not showering. I'd say the hostel could help with a bottle of Febreze. Also I'd say a guy over 250lbs or over 6 feet will find the bunk beds just to small for them, a disclosure upon reservation would be nice. Other than that, great location, staff is nice, showers are private with curtains...
  • 69%
  • 26 Sep 2015 Michel USA
  • Amazing!!! Five stars! You want to stay here! I was in mixed dorm, not my ideal situation but it worked out fine. Fun things set up at the hostel, great area to explore phantastic Philly
  • 100%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Besides the location is good, the hostel is very small. There is no elevator and the rooms are upstairs what makes difficult for people with luggage. There is no breakfast, no fresh water (instead of you can buy it) The beds are confortable but the lockers are too small and is impossible fit a carry on there, so you have to leave your stuff in the bedroom. Summing up, I think could be better considering the price!
    Owner Comment

    I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Most of our guests like that we're a small hostel with lots and lots of common space making it very easy to meet other travelers. Our lockers aren't huge, but they are large secure lockers, many with power outlets inside them so that you can charge your electronics securely while away. We absolutely have fresh water and ice available. I'm sorry that you didn't see this. We have free breakfast Friday, Saturday and Sunday (when you stayed)

  • 69%
  • 25 Jul 2015 ANA CLAUDIA Brazil
  • I had a wonderful time. The staff was always nice, polite and incredible ready to help you. I loved my time in Philadelphia,
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Barbara Brazil
  • Especially with this trip being my first time at a hostel, I had no reference of what to expect. The staff we extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating. If there was ever any need they ensured they took care of it. There was consistently some activity or happening nearly each day sponsored by the hostel, whether it be a historical tour, bar crawl, or even cereal on the weekends, the 2+ week stay I had there couldn't have been easier on the lodging side. Thank you guys so much!
  • 97%
  • 16 Jun 2015 David USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »