See other Philadelphia properties

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 91% from 42 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Besides the location is good, the hostel is very small. There is no elevator and the rooms are upstairs what makes difficult for people with luggage. There is no breakfast, no fresh water (instead of you can buy it) The beds are confortable but the lockers are too small and is impossible fit a carry on there, so you have to leave your stuff in the bedroom. Summing up, I think could be better considering the price!
    Owner Comment

    I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Most of our guests like that we're a small hostel with lots and lots of common space making it very easy to meet other travelers. Our lockers aren't huge, but they are large secure lockers, many with power outlets inside them so that you can charge your electronics securely while away. We absolutely have fresh water and ice available. I'm sorry that you didn't see this. We have free breakfast Friday, Saturday and Sunday (when you stayed)

  • 69%
  • 25 Jul 2015 ANA CLAUDIA Brazil
  • I had a wonderful time. The staff was always nice, polite and incredible ready to help you. I loved my time in Philadelphia,
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Barbara Brazil
  • Especially with this trip being my first time at a hostel, I had no reference of what to expect. The staff we extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating. If there was ever any need they ensured they took care of it. There was consistently some activity or happening nearly each day sponsored by the hostel, whether it be a historical tour, bar crawl, or even cereal on the weekends, the 2+ week stay I had there couldn't have been easier on the lodging side. Thank you guys so much!
  • 97%
  • 16 Jun 2015 David USA
  • i only need a hotel from 11:00 p.m. one night until 8:00 a.m. the next morning. didn't want to spend so much on a regular hotel, so tried this hostel. it worked out great, and i would definitely recommend it.
  • 97%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Robin USA
  • A drinking water fountain or filtered water facility would have made this place 5*
  • 89%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Early 30s professional in town for interview. Was traveling from NY and booked at 6 p.m. Arrived at 10:30 p.m. (same day) and was greeted with courteous staff, a clean room, and mostly quiet all-male roommates. My ONLY complaint was there did not appear to be an elevator. The next day, the staff allowed me to store my luggage while I went on my interview, and I returned to pick it up and change clothes before heading to the train. Will definitely do this again.
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • First i was a bit worried about not getting any sleep in the dorm room but how wrong i was. I slept like a baby. Staff was very friendly and helped us with many things such as booking a shuttlebus to JFK. Very good spot for hostel.
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2015 Mathias Sweden
  • This place is basically a hotel but with cheaper rates, a pleasant common area where guests meet and socialize, and many group activities led by the hostel. I would definitely stay there again!
  • 91%
  • 05 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I was really happy with my stay. I felt very comfortable and safe. The staff were so nice abd the atmosphere, cleanliness and facilities were excellent ! I would highly recommend.
  • 97%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Priscilla
  • very clean, very safe and the staff is very friendly. I like the colorful environment of this hostel
  • 94%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Clementine France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »