See other Philadelphia properties

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 87% from 46 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I liked it overall.
  • 86%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous Haiti
  • An awesome place to stay in... Cosy and beautiful
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Margarita
  • The staff and amenities were great! I've can't recall another hostel that offered so many planned activities (and free food/drinks!) with such a friendly and engaged staff as well.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Aisah USA
  • Nice place to stay for a few days
  • 69%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I enjoyed. I did not know to get off the bus at 6th street. It is better let customers know that you have very convenient bus stop of mega bus. I enjoyed movie night with free beer. Thanks!
  • 83%
  • 18 May 2014 Sachiko Japan
  • The best hostel ever been to!!!! Wish there were more like that!!!!
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Katarzyna Poland
  • Enjoyed my stay very much, thank u!!
  • 89%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • This was my first hostel experience and I feel like it probably spoiled me. The receptionist was SO sweet and helpful. She pulled up information about the music venue we were visiting and highlighted the subway route we needed to take. The hostel itself is nestled in Old SCity District, which is lovely and has a great vibe to it. Lots of bars and things to walk to! Friday night they have free wine and cheese and played a movie. It was just such a great experience, and I'd go back in a heartbeat!
  • 100%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • convenient but not that cheap
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • One of the best hostels we know. Nice place, quiet atmosphere and the staff is very kind. The location is perfect to visit the city.
  • 97%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »