See other Philadelphia properties

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 88% from 50 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • An awesome place to stay in... Cosy and beautiful
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Margarita
  • Nice place to stay for a few days
  • 69%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I enjoyed. I did not know to get off the bus at 6th street. It is better let customers know that you have very convenient bus stop of mega bus. I enjoyed movie night with free beer. Thanks!
  • 83%
  • 18 May 2014 Sachiko Japan
  • The best hostel ever been to!!!! Wish there were more like that!!!!
  • 100%
  • 22 Apr 2014 Katarzyna Poland
  • Enjoyed my stay very much, thank u!!
  • 89%
  • 16 Apr 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • This was my first hostel experience and I feel like it probably spoiled me. The receptionist was SO sweet and helpful. She pulled up information about the music venue we were visiting and highlighted the subway route we needed to take. The hostel itself is nestled in Old SCity District, which is lovely and has a great vibe to it. Lots of bars and things to walk to! Friday night they have free wine and cheese and played a movie. It was just such a great experience, and I'd go back in a heartbeat!
  • 100%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • convenient but not that cheap
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • One of the best hostels we know. Nice place, quiet atmosphere and the staff is very kind. The location is perfect to visit the city.
  • 97%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Anonymous France
  • I like the atmosphere of the hostel. When I stayed there, they got wine and cheese night. It was excellent as we can meet many different people there, chit-chatting with each other. The staff are so helpful and friendly as well. They gave me directions to the spot. If I will go to Philly again, I will stay in Apple Hostel again.
  • 86%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • We stayed in a room for 16 people and also this experience was still great!
  • 94%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Nadine Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »