See other Philadelphia properties

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 94% from 24 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The Apple Hostels is continuously improving since my last stays there. The hostel added computers to use for free and only a small fee if printing pages from the computer. The bathrooms and showers are always clean. The staff is always very helpful with hostel information and local area directions and information.
  • 100%
  • 13 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly helpful staff, excellent location near all the historic sites, and great atmosphere :)
  • 94%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Anonymous England
  • Yes, everyone was very friendly; nice range of ages, which is not the norm. great location, and easy access from airport. Take shuttle, and subway. By the way, if you are a senior 55+, you only pay $1.00 on the Septa shuttle. I was charged the reg rate of $8.00. I'd like to thank the agent for not asking my age, but I would rather had saved $7.00. I did pay only $1.00 on my return; I was tipped off by the Apple Hostel front desk person. Thank you.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jul 2016 carmelita USA
  • Amazing location, right bang in the middle of Philly, just where you want to be. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying there.
  • 83%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Anonymous England
  • I strongly recommend this place. The staff is so nice and helpfull, the location is just perfect. They have all the facilities you will need.
  • 100%
  • 15 May 2016 Esmeralda Mexico
  • Excelente location!!!!
  • 100%
  • 14 May 2016 AMANDA NAOMI Brazil
  • Really very nice. A lot going for it. Stayed in dorms there when I went. Breakfast. In downtown, fun stuff nearby and the staff are really great.
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent hostel!! Great people and a lot of things to do.. Just awesome!
  • 97%
  • 24 Mar 2016 Martin Argentina
  • Very clean, staff is super nice, loved the board games and the coupons and the free drinks!
  • 97%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • One of my favorite hostels, wish the breakfast was better though.
  • 94%
  • 28 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »