See other Philadelphia properties

Apple Hostels of Philadelphia

32 Bank Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106, Philadelphia, USA, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 88% from 49 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • convenient but not that cheap
  • 89%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • One of the best hostels we know. Nice place, quiet atmosphere and the staff is very kind. The location is perfect to visit the city.
  • 97%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Anonymous France
  • I like the atmosphere of the hostel. When I stayed there, they got wine and cheese night. It was excellent as we can meet many different people there, chit-chatting with each other. The staff are so helpful and friendly as well. They gave me directions to the spot. If I will go to Philly again, I will stay in Apple Hostel again.
  • 86%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • We stayed in a room for 16 people and also this experience was still great!
  • 94%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Nadine Germany
  • Staffs are all very nice and recommend some interesting places in Philadelphia. Free breakfast just so-so. No elevator.
  • 89%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Anonymous China
  • I would have scored higher but I don't like the way they handle check in. The staff is SUPER friendly and helpful but they make everyone wait until 2p.m. to check in, so we were all kind off sitting around the lobby until 2p.m. The hostel was extremely clean and the reason I say the location is very close to the subway and that made it convenient to get around. Did I mention the staff was AWESOME!
    Owner Comment

    I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay! Our 2 pm check in time is fairly standard. Some hostels and many hotels have an even later check in time. If you arrive early you can store your bags for free in our secure storage room and start exploring the city right away and come back whenever you like. If you would prefer to wait, all of our facilities are available for you to use in the meantime, including our kitchen, lounge, showers, free wifi and computers. We hope to see you again soon!

  • 86%
  • 10 Feb 2014 LaTina USA
  • Lockers with plugs to recharge your mobile phone, great idea!! Offer events such as walking tours, great opportunities to get to know the city and other people. Big and very clean kitchen!!
  • 97%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Room smells. Lock is outside the room. It is very inconvenient to get private things.
  • 63%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • It was not bad
  • 83%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Jisoo South Korea
  • Great place to stay for my 2-day trip at Philly!
  • 100%
  • 13 Nov 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »