See other Istanbul properties

Arch-Ist Hostel

Siraselviler Caddesi, no:40, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 92% from 14 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice hostel. Has a big kitchen where you may cook. It is located near a central square, and it is easy to find. The people in the hostel are kind and willing to help. It has NO breakfast, but you can make your own in the kitchen, there is a complete supermarket (Carrefour) across the street. It has a terrace, also, you can make good use of it in the summer.
  • 83%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The Hostal is in taksim square, so the location is great. Everyone in the staff is really nice and help you with places to visit, maps, etc. It was a bit hard to find the hostel the first day, but other than that I think it is a really recommended place to stay in.
  • 97%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Horacio Mexico
  • Top Location, good prices, good service. Would book here again, next time in istanbul!
  • 86%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Matthias Austria
  • very nice people there. but maybe I needed some better advice some times. can the people at the desk work on knowing a bit more about the spots, restaurants ? else very nice people again .
  • 94%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Anonymous France
  • Everything was great and stuff was lovely. Atmosphere of the hostel is really great. Our room was comfortable. Hostel is in a safe location and very very near to Taksim Square and Cihangir. I can say that it's in the middle of Taksim and Cihangir. So this is nice. We left the hostel to come back again for the next visit to Istanbul.
  • 97%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • Great, clean room, and the beds were excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I particularly appreciated the well-equipped kitchen, that was stacked with cooking supplies (and even fruit and some great cookies!). The location was also top-notch.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Anonymous Norway
  • Permanent staff excelent and helpful (although there is one girl who works on sunday not very friendly). Really easy place to find and very close to Taskim square. Very clean and tidy (although nobody cleans on sunday). Its a three floor building with stairs so be prepare to exercise. Its a comfortable place to stay just like home. There is always somebody willing to help with whatever you need. There are renovating the building. Everything looks better every day. Hostel for any rage of age.
  • 89%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Anonymous Colombia
  • This place was really great! It's position is amazing, just like 5 minutes from Taksim Square. There are good restaurants and bistrot or lunchplace all around (with really good food!!). I only stayed for a few hours as I stopped over Istanbul on my way to Europe, so I didn't stay overnight, but I took a nap of a few hours and the bed was really comfortable. The only defect was that nobody locks the room doors, but I didn't left anything valued in the room.
  • 94%
  • 07 Sep 2013 Irene Italy
  • Excellent location and nice staff. Also clean, secured. In a nutshell, nothing to complain
  • 97%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »