See other Istanbul properties

Arch-Ist Hostel

Siraselviler Caddesi, no:40, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 87% from 21 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Deluxe apt: Excellent location...great to have our own apartment. Perhaps a little more interest/info. from staff on arrival would have been better, but that's only a side comment. Would definitely recommend this place!
  • 80%
  • 01 Jul 2014 daryl Wales
  • Probably a small signage will help in locating the hostel easily.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anirudh India
  • The hostel have good conditions and is clean. The location is good too, its just 5 min walk from taksim sq. About the staff and atmosphere, i can't say much because its almost non-existence, or non-interactive. I recommend it if you just want a place to sleep and rest, i do not recommend if you want to socialize and meet new people.
  • 69%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Nice hostel. Has a big kitchen where you may cook. It is located near a central square, and it is easy to find. The people in the hostel are kind and willing to help. It has NO breakfast, but you can make your own in the kitchen, there is a complete supermarket (Carrefour) across the street. It has a terrace, also, you can make good use of it in the summer.
  • 83%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The Hostal is in taksim square, so the location is great. Everyone in the staff is really nice and help you with places to visit, maps, etc. It was a bit hard to find the hostel the first day, but other than that I think it is a really recommended place to stay in.
  • 97%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Horacio Mexico
  • Top Location, good prices, good service. Would book here again, next time in istanbul!
  • 86%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Matthias Austria
  • very nice people there. but maybe I needed some better advice some times. can the people at the desk work on knowing a bit more about the spots, restaurants ? else very nice people again .
  • 94%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Anonymous France
  • Everything was great and stuff was lovely. Atmosphere of the hostel is really great. Our room was comfortable. Hostel is in a safe location and very very near to Taksim Square and Cihangir. I can say that it's in the middle of Taksim and Cihangir. So this is nice. We left the hostel to come back again for the next visit to Istanbul.
  • 97%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Anonymous Turkey
  • Great, clean room, and the beds were excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I particularly appreciated the well-equipped kitchen, that was stacked with cooking supplies (and even fruit and some great cookies!). The location was also top-notch.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Anonymous Norway
  • Permanent staff excelent and helpful (although there is one girl who works on sunday not very friendly). Really easy place to find and very close to Taskim square. Very clean and tidy (although nobody cleans on sunday). Its a three floor building with stairs so be prepare to exercise. Its a comfortable place to stay just like home. There is always somebody willing to help with whatever you need. There are renovating the building. Everything looks better every day. Hostel for any rage of age.
  • 89%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Anonymous Colombia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »