See other Istanbul properties

Arch-Ist Hostel

Siraselviler Caddesi, no:40, Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 85% from 20 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I decided to stay in that hostel because of its location that is a big advantage. Taksim is just few minutes away, as well as metro. The area is nice, with lots of cozy cafes (opposite direction to Taksim). The low price is probably because of a night club nearby. The music at night, espacially on the weekends, is very loud and you can easily hear it in females dorm. I spent two nights at the hostel because the noise was unbearable, even the earplugs didn't help. The staff was quite helpful.
  • 80%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Deluxe apt: Excellent location...great to have our own apartment. Perhaps a little more interest/info. from staff on arrival would have been better, but that's only a side comment. Would definitely recommend this place!
  • 80%
  • 01 Jul 2014 daryl Wales
  • Probably a small signage will help in locating the hostel easily.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anirudh India
  • The hostel have good conditions and is clean. The location is good too, its just 5 min walk from taksim sq. About the staff and atmosphere, i can't say much because its almost non-existence, or non-interactive. I recommend it if you just want a place to sleep and rest, i do not recommend if you want to socialize and meet new people.
  • 69%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Nice hostel. Has a big kitchen where you may cook. It is located near a central square, and it is easy to find. The people in the hostel are kind and willing to help. It has NO breakfast, but you can make your own in the kitchen, there is a complete supermarket (Carrefour) across the street. It has a terrace, also, you can make good use of it in the summer.
  • 83%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • The Hostal is in taksim square, so the location is great. Everyone in the staff is really nice and help you with places to visit, maps, etc. It was a bit hard to find the hostel the first day, but other than that I think it is a really recommended place to stay in.
  • 97%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Horacio Mexico
  • Top Location, good prices, good service. Would book here again, next time in istanbul!
  • 86%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Matthias Austria
  • very nice people there. but maybe I needed some better advice some times. can the people at the desk work on knowing a bit more about the spots, restaurants ? else very nice people again .
  • 94%
  • 07 Jan 2014 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »