See other Florence properties

Archi Rossi Hostel

via Faenza 94 Red, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 88% from 31 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great stay at this hostel. Breakfast was amazing!
  • 94%
  • 28 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice hostel! Kinda familiar. Good breakfast. Conveniently located, near the terminal.
  • 71%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Archi Rossi is the best hostel I have ever been to! the location is incredible, the Mercato centrale is a block away. Florence is such a beautiful city. And the free breakfast at archi Rossi will blow your mind, so much food! This hostel has a super cozy, comfortable vibe, and I can't imagine staying anywhere else when I return to florence. The people at reception were really helpful as well. I definitely recommend Archi Rossi!
  • 97%
  • 10 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel is really big, clean, the stuff nice and really helpfull. Is near the train station, like 5 minutes walking. The internet works perfect and the breakfast was really good.
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • I stayed in 9 bed female dormitory. But there was only one bathroom and the shower equipment was unable to manipulate- there's no line. And you have to be wake up until everyone goes to bed. But the atmosphere, location, and breakfast was good. One bad feature was that internet is so slow. I could not update my diary on the internet.
  • 83%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very large room, free water, but the bar was a bit small, and most importantly, there was bedbug. I complained but the man at the desk said it's just mosquito. And I got more and more bites next day. I would strongly recommend if there was no bedbug, but that bug ruined this place.
  • 71%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Free breakfast and free dinner, which is nice. Although you only get free dinner becausr there isn't a kitchen. They have 1 microwave dor you and that's it. Also when you leave your bags (like if you get there early before check in), you just leave them in an entirely open room...its not even behind a closed door.
  • 74%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff helpful and accommodating. Also the breakfast was superb. Would stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Christopher USA
  • The directions were a little confusing (once turning on Via Faene (or whichever street the hostel is on, I don't know off the top of my head) you have to walk down the street before finding the building.), but it was overall a great experience! The staff was helpful, the artwork on the wall really livened up the atmosphere, and I felt very safe leaving my luggage in the store room once I checked in in the morning.
  • 89%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Kathryn USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »