See other Florence properties

Archi Rossi Hostel

via Faenza 94 Red, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 84% from 39 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The worst hostel ever!
  • 49%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The rooms were spacious and very clean, an the communal areas were decorated in a fun way, very friendly and clean. I didn't get to try the food but I didn't hear anyone complaining. It was easy to get to from the train. The maps they provided were not extremely detailed but the stadd knew what they were doing and were pretty helpful. Overall a very good experience!
  • 91%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Kathryn USA
  • Hi, I really like the Hostel. They have an amazing garden for resting after long trips in amazing Florence and a great breakfast, which has different options for everybody. The location is excellent and at the same time they are located in a very quiet place for sleeping.The staff were very nice and tried to answer my questions . They offered me a free map from the city and helped me when I asked something. The common areas were very clean the toilets not that much.
  • 83%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great stay at this hostel. Breakfast was amazing!
  • 94%
  • 28 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was great
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice hostel! Kinda familiar. Good breakfast. Conveniently located, near the terminal.
  • 71%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Archi Rossi is the best hostel I have ever been to! the location is incredible, the Mercato centrale is a block away. Florence is such a beautiful city. And the free breakfast at archi Rossi will blow your mind, so much food! This hostel has a super cozy, comfortable vibe, and I can't imagine staying anywhere else when I return to florence. The people at reception were really helpful as well. I definitely recommend Archi Rossi!
  • 97%
  • 10 Mar 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel is really big, clean, the stuff nice and really helpfull. Is near the train station, like 5 minutes walking. The internet works perfect and the breakfast was really good.
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • I stayed in 9 bed female dormitory. But there was only one bathroom and the shower equipment was unable to manipulate- there's no line. And you have to be wake up until everyone goes to bed. But the atmosphere, location, and breakfast was good. One bad feature was that internet is so slow. I could not update my diary on the internet.
  • 83%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very large room, free water, but the bar was a bit small, and most importantly, there was bedbug. I complained but the man at the desk said it's just mosquito. And I got more and more bites next day. I would strongly recommend if there was no bedbug, but that bug ruined this place.
  • 71%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »