See other Florence properties

Archi Rossi Hostel

via Faenza 94 Red, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 86% from 42 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel to stay in Florence, I like the most the warm breakfast and free dinners during the week days.
  • 97%
  • 03 Nov 2015 Saye Iran
  • This hostel is in a great location within walking distance from everything. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Our room was very cold and damp which is partly due to the fact that in Italy they can't turn the heat on until November 1st, so I'm not sure how different it would be in another hostel. The common areas are beautiful.
  • 94%
  • 25 Oct 2015 Sasha USA
  • Warm breakfast is good. Close to the city center, some staffs are good, some not.
  • 89%
  • 05 Oct 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The location is awesome! Maximum a 10 minute walk to the dome, 5 minutes to the main station. The three bed dorm with ensuite was clean and the included breakfast was better than in some hotels. I would definitely book it again when I´ll come back to Florence!
  • 94%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous
  • Well I stayed there only one night but I need to say that I was really impressed about this place. I really enjoyed. Big breakfast, nice atmosphere, air-conditioning, garden, excellent location. They're doing a good job there as a hostel. :)
  • 89%
  • 22 Aug 2015 Anna Poland
  • The worst hostel ever!
  • 49%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • The rooms were spacious and very clean, an the communal areas were decorated in a fun way, very friendly and clean. I didn't get to try the food but I didn't hear anyone complaining. It was easy to get to from the train. The maps they provided were not extremely detailed but the stadd knew what they were doing and were pretty helpful. Overall a very good experience!
  • 91%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Kathryn USA
  • Hi, I really like the Hostel. They have an amazing garden for resting after long trips in amazing Florence and a great breakfast, which has different options for everybody. The location is excellent and at the same time they are located in a very quiet place for sleeping.The staff were very nice and tried to answer my questions . They offered me a free map from the city and helped me when I asked something. The common areas were very clean the toilets not that much.
  • 83%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great stay at this hostel. Breakfast was amazing!
  • 94%
  • 28 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It was great
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »