See other Florence properties

Archi Rossi Hostel

via Faenza 94 Red, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 84% from 23 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice breakfast buffet! The staff is very nice and always ready to help you. BTW, they provide print service.
  • 94%
  • 29 Aug 2016 Anonymous China
  • It is a nice hostel in a good location. The full breakfast provides a nice start to a busy day. Most of the staff were nice and helpful. However, the overnight clerk was rude and demeaning. I don't know if he didn't like Americans, older guests, or just me. There is a reason why human beings smile at each other. He needs to learn why people smile and why you should be nice to guests.
  • 69%
  • 19 Aug 2016 Robert USA
  • Breakfast is amazing!!!!!! It is better than normal restaurant. location is also nice. You can get to station in 3~5 min. There are many restaurants and bars around this hostel. There is a lift so it's easy to move my luggage.
  • 97%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was such a cute hostel! The small terrace and garden area provided a wonderful atmosphere. It was close to the train station and close to many great gelato places. The wifi was fast and the buffet breakfast was a nice change after eating a slice of bread every morning for the past few weeks.
  • 80%
  • 06 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Breakfast, location, cleanliness.. All wonderful!
  • 97%
  • 11 Jun 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • Pros: huge breakfast buffet, huge lockers you can put your entire luggage in, comfortable beds, super location, you can rent a power converter if you don't have one Cons: No kitchen to cook, bad internet connection (and the people at the reception didn't care about that), our ensuited bathroom didn't have a fan so every time someone took a shower it would be humid in the room for an hour
  • 83%
  • 27 Apr 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Very easy walk from Florence SM train station. Central to the sites and great breakfast. my husband and I booked the double ensure and stayed next door to the hostel in their partner hotel. Quaint back yard off the streets to relax in. The room was quite and they had a desk top computer next to the tv so we were able to stream our Thursday night tv from home. The only issue I had was the mattress. My back took a beating on the soft mattress. Popping Advil extra strength. Price = quality.
  • 80%
  • 20 Feb 2016 jaclyn Canada
  • The hostel is located on a quiet street, however it's close to every where I need to go on foot. The breakfast is really nice and I would love to come back in the summer to sit on the bech in the garden.
  • 94%
  • 05 Dec 2015 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Very nice hostel to stay in Florence, I like the most the warm breakfast and free dinners during the week days.
  • 97%
  • 03 Nov 2015 Saye Iran
  • This hostel is in a great location within walking distance from everything. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Our room was very cold and damp which is partly due to the fact that in Italy they can't turn the heat on until November 1st, so I'm not sure how different it would be in another hostel. The common areas are beautiful.
  • 94%
  • 25 Oct 2015 Sasha USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »