See other Stockholm properties

Archipelago Hostel Old Town

Stora Nygatan 38, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 81% from 18 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's the definition of no frills. You get a bed and a shower in a good location. Do not expect anything else though. The advantage of this is it seemed the guests were more respectful and used the facilities just for sleeping rather than partying... Which made getting sleep easier.
  • 66%
  • 24 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The 2 bed private rooms were great! I also stayed one night in a 4 bed doorm, and that was a bit crowded, and there were no security boxes to lock your stuff in so I did not feel safe leaving my stuff in the room while I was gone. Other than that, nice hostel, great location, clean and calm. The street outside is a bit noisy on weekends. Showers and kitchen ok. But, there is almost never anyone at the reception, you have to pick up your key from a letter and get the code to the front door.
  • 80%
  • 20 Nov 2015 Alexandra Finland
  • Location better than you can imagine. Responsive and very friendly staff Natalia! Linen clean, common areas are cleaned every day. The kitchen has everything you need. For the money a very good offer. Thanx to Natalia!
  • 91%
  • 07 Nov 2015 Gregory Belarus
  • Quiet and clean hostel in old city center
  • 91%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • Had booked a double room without bathroom - excellent value for money! Good price, clean, very friendly staff. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who does not need a luxury room but wants the most central location very close to a metro station. Rooms very simply equipped. I found the beds very good (Ikea :-). No breakfast but a nice kitchen with kettle, fridge, crockery and cutlery etc. Coop-shop 3 mins away to buy coffee, milk, bread etc. Five stars!
  • 94%
  • 23 Sep 2015 Antje Germany
  • Very welcoming service and nice house in old town.
  • 89%
  • 20 Sep 2015 VILLU Estonia
  • Nice hostel located in Gamla Stan (old town). This was more of a family hostel with no age limit on guests. No common room to hang out in other than the kitchen. Very clean, the only downside was the reception is only there from 8am to 3pm. Easy walking distance to most places.
  • 80%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • No one at reception upon arrival. Also would be nice to have a common area to sit. Great location, although the bar across the street was noisy until 3 a.m. Very clean so no complains on that.
  • 63%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Paulina USA
  • Clean, nice and warm. Would go there again and recommend it!
  • 94%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Dinka Croatia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »