Arsenal Tavern Backpackers
Real reviews from fellow travellers
These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.
Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.
- “ Hostel is cheap and worth money, staff is very friendly. But one should definitely put things(especially clothes) into the lockers, I have my clothes stolen, unfortunately:( ”
- 27 Aug 2015 Kudrat Kazakhstan
- “ The location is not in the centre, but good bus and tube connections are near, so it gets along. Stuff was polite and helpful and cleanliness was quite good. We were in 12-bedded female room, later on I regret this decision. The room was too small for that number of people, not a single wardrobe or even shelf that you could put your things on/in, just small lockers. And girls were coming to room up to 3 o'clock in the morning, not respecting others sleeping, so lack of proper sleep was constant. ”
- 13 Jun 2015 Anonymous Slovenia
- “ Could be a great hostel but it need definitely and urgently face lifting... it is not within walking distance to the major tourist attractions but buses and tube are just in front of the hostel. Lidl as the absolute cheapest supermarket in London is a big plus to save money for you food budget. Finsbury park is great place to hang out and Islington high street and Camden are just 10min bus drive. As long they don't ask more than 8-10GBP is fair considering the general hostel misery in London ”
- 11 Jun 2015 Jani Austria
- “ When I arrived my bed was taken. I had to wait until the girl was convinced to switch to another room. Bathrooms are dirty and water sometimes stops or almost floods... ”
- 05 Jun 2015 Desiree Germany
- “ The hostel is well located and has a nice staff. However the beds are uncomfortable, the corridor in front of my room was stinky and the toilets and bathroom didn't look like they were clean enough. ”
- 30 Apr 2015 Thiago
- “ This is an awesome hostel for the price. I had great time here. ”
- 27 Apr 2015 Anonymous United Arab Emirates
- “ Very rude housekeeping staff, woke us up several times at 7 in the morning with a lot of noise in our room. Furthermore they did not want to go away when we wanted to dress ourselves, even not when they came in and my friend was not even wearing a bra. and behaved VERY rude towards visitors including ourselves. Very thin beds, very messy hostel. ”
- 18 Feb 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
“ The staff is awesome! ”
Hey thanks for the great review! We are happy you had a great time, take care.
- 20 Jan 2015 Theis J. Denmark
“ The environment is extremely dirty. Shower rooms are particularly disgusting. There are only 3 female shower rooms in th whole hostel, and in 2 of them faucets were broken but they didn't deal with it at all during my five-day stay in this hostel. Really awful experience of staying there! ”
Hello and thank you for the review. We are very sorry to read that you had such a bad experience during your stay. The hostel is now under new management since your stay back in December. We are working very hard to improve the place and we are confident that if you return again you will be impressed. Take care.
- 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
- “ Really nice staff! But the hostel is very cold. I had to wear my jacket almost all the time when I sat in the large room. ”
- 02 Dec 2014 Theis J. Denmark