Arsenal Tavern Hostel
Real reviews from fellow travellers
These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.
Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.
“ The staff is awesome! ”
Hey thanks for the great review! We are happy you had a great time, take care.
- 20 Jan 2015 Theis J. Denmark
“ The environment is extremely dirty. Shower rooms are particularly disgusting. There are only 3 female shower rooms in th whole hostel, and in 2 of them faucets were broken but they didn't deal with it at all during my five-day stay in this hostel. Really awful experience of staying there! ”
Hello and thank you for the review. We are very sorry to read that you had such a bad experience during your stay. The hostel is now under new management since your stay back in December. We are working very hard to improve the place and we are confident that if you return again you will be impressed. Take care.
- 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
- “ Really nice staff! But the hostel is very cold. I had to wear my jacket almost all the time when I sat in the large room. ”
- 02 Dec 2014 Theis J. Denmark
- “ It was ok for me. Before I went to this hostel I read some reviews and I knew this place was not really clean. So, I could accept it. There were so many Italians and some of them were actually living in the hostel since it was really cheap. I never saw cockroaches during my stay and I saw staffs cleaned the hostel almost every day. At least they tried. I appreciated that. ”
- 28 Oct 2014 Anonymous Japan
- “ Sadly, this was by far the most unpleasant experience I've ever had staying in a hostel. It was so filthy that I threw up on the last day of my stay, just from pure disgust at the state of the place. Cleanliness should never be compromised, and I wouldn't dream of staying there again, even if the cost was £5 a night. The cleaning staff complained throughout, and the American receptionist who lived in the room had all her belongings strewn over her bed and on the floor - really disgusting. ”
- 23 Oct 2014 Anonymous England
- “ It is not perfectly clean and a bit far from the center, but generally the staff was nice and it was worth for the cost. I think just the problem is the shower has no middle and was too hot or cold, and I just took shower with cold water. But it is so cheap,,,, ”
- 14 Oct 2014 HYEIN South Korea
- “ nice staff ”
- 23 Sep 2014 Anonymous China
- “ We had a very small room, and bathrooms are terrible, small and dirty. However location is good, underground is 500 meters from the hostel. ”
- 25 Jul 2014 Rafał Poland
- “ For that sum, the beds were OK but as showers had problems, including that in front of showers they had a hole, covered by towels that were already very wet so you had to have rubber boots to go in. Common area is nice and cosy but toilets are a big mess, common room one was just dirty and upstairs ones were so small you have a problem closing the door. there was no sink in room and in toilets they had sink but no mirror, and in shower they had both but you'd get wet. hand-driers did not work. ”
- 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous Estonia
- “ The bath-rooms may be much better. It's possible that there are not many bathrooms to a lot of people. It is a place to sleep a few days. The breakfast is good and the personal is very kind. I had a problem with the book but the personal help to change it without any problem. ”
- 16 Jul 2014 izhan Spain