See other Budapest properties

Art Boutique Hostel

Revay utca 2 (2nd floor), VI.discrict, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 95% from 22 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 99%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • the staff are unusually friendly. the location is amazing. perfect for a family as are we. intimate. perfect for us
  • 97%
  • 28 Jun 2015 teresa Canada
  • Perfect place to stay in Budapest
  • 91%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous Belarus
  • This hostel took us by surprise - it's essentially an apartment that you share with the other guests. The apartment is spacious and comfortable, with a kitchen and two bathrooms, and the owner Tamas was very, very helpful. The location is amazing - a mere two minute walk from the metro and fashion street. There were plenty of bars and shops nearby, and this hostel made our stay really feel like home.
  • 91%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Anonymous England
  • This hostel is absolutely amazing! The location could not be better and the hostel rooms are huge! With extraordinary views and ample restaurant options within a 5 minute walk I don't think I could suggest a better hostel. It felt more like we had rented an apartment right in the heart of the city. My friends and I have no complaints and would visit again in a heart beat. The pictures online don't do this hostel justice! I highly recommend the restaurant found on the first floor, excellent food.
  • 100%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Nice staff, familiar atmosphere and very well located!
  • 94%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Jaime Arturo Spain
  • This hostel is amazing because it is in the middle of everything...and, from our room was amazing view...like you can see on the pictures. I really recomend this hostel! I hope, I will come back one day, because Budapest is beautifull city.
    Owner Comment

    Thanks Veronika ! See you next time :)

  • 100%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Veronika Slovakia
  • Great view, Nice room. The explanation of where too go to was excellent.
  • 94%
  • 03 Feb 2015 Thibeau Belgium
  • It has perfect location and nice atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Aida Russia
  • One of the best hostel that I've ever stayed. The hostel feels homey, the price per night is cheap, the room is quite a space. Definitely will stay here again if I visit Budapest in the future.
  • 97%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • Fantastic location! and great for couple - it felt like having an apartment for ourselves.
  • 97%
  • 04 Dec 2014 Maja Kirstine Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »