See other Prague properties

Art Hole Hostel

Soukenicka 34, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 90% from 20 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Art Hostel is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I could relax comfortably in the hostel and interact with the really friendly receptionists. Came as a traveller and left as a friend.
  • 100%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Anonymous India
  • I absolutely LOVED this hostel!! I would definitely recommend it to any solo traveler coming to Prague. The atmosphere and level of respect amongst everyone at the hostel (the staff and the guests) was WONDERFUL! Also a great deal for anyone on a budget - they offer a killer two euro dinner every night!
  • 94%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Location was great, really close to the Old Town Square. The dining area was social at breakfast and dinner times, so it was easy to meet people if you wanted to. Definitely a more chilled-out social vibe and not a party hostel. Everything was extremely clean, and all the art made it feel even more welcoming.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • you are awsome!!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Fantastic place to stay, would highly recommend
  • 100%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Andrew USA
  • All their workers are great and make you really feel at ease especially Martin. He was great, he gave me great insights about the city. The breakfast is very good for the price. The wifi is pretty fast. The location is perfect to visit the city. I would definitely recommend that hostel.
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous Haiti
  • Great, friendly staff! Paige's pub crawl was awesome! Great place to meet people and get advice on where to go around the city.
  • 89%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Gavin USA
  • This has definitely been the best hostel I've been to. The staff were INCREDIBLY helpful and friendly. Group dinners were tons of fun. Beer available at the front desk makes for a great social atmosphere that doesn't get to crazy (though plenty of people went out to local bars and nightclubs). Wifi was excellent. Breakfast was delicious. I definitely recommend this hostel to anyone. Don't miss out!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Fun, safe, and friendly hostel. Very knowledgeable staff.
  • 89%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Jonathan Finland
  • This place rocks. It's close to the Old Town Center and the metro and tram. All of the people we met here were awesome and the staff was ridiculously helpful. They helped us buy bus tickets, book taxis and recommended the best vegetarian restaurant in Prague. Plus the art on the walls is a really great touch. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »