See other Prague properties

Art Hole Hostel

Soukenicka 34, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 32 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place rocks. It's close to the Old Town Center and the metro and tram. All of the people we met here were awesome and the staff was ridiculously helpful. They helped us buy bus tickets, book taxis and recommended the best vegetarian restaurant in Prague. Plus the art on the walls is a really great touch. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very meh hostel. Smells like weed half the time, have to go up three flights of stairs and use multiple keys and say passwords. The bed was very average, no AC or fan, although solid wifi. my sheets had a stain when I got there. Also the shower and bathroom are super uncomfortable. The only good thing about this hostel is it its pretty close to the center. I felt the price was a bit high to justify how run down everything felt.
  • 54%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was probably the best hostel out of the ones I stayed at while backpacking Europe. The location is amazing, the staff very friendly and the rooms are very spacious with individual lockers.
  • 91%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous India
  • Nice and personal place, good location, helpfull and friendly staff, I liked it as a solo traveler; easy to meet other people. Small downside; it was very warm when I was there and I found the hostel smell quite damp/mouldy everywhere.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Clean and comfortable. Nice staff and great friendly environment thanks to all the common spaces and the daily breakfasts. My only complaint is that people smoked indoors. Even though it was always next to an open window, it still left the place with a mustiness.
  • 89%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Fun place, good communal rooms.
  • 94%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Overall Art Hole Hostel is a great choice. It's great place to stay if you are looking for a place that is not crowded but still want to socialize with other travelers. It is close to Old Town Square about 8 minutes walking. Breakfast is average and you have the choice of paying 2 euros for dinner, which is great. The receptionists were very helpful. They facilitated my needs and questions and if they didn't know the answer they would find it for me.
  • 89%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Best staff on the planet! And they started having evening meals, which were all excellent. Thanks for very thing, I had an amazing experience here!
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was really nice. I wanna visit again. location also very good. I will recommend to my frieds
  • 94%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Best ever .
  • 100%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »