See other Prague properties

Art Hole Hostel

Soukenicka 34, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 91% from 29 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall Art Hole Hostel is a great choice. It's great place to stay if you are looking for a place that is not crowded but still want to socialize with other travelers. It is close to Old Town Square about 8 minutes walking. Breakfast is average and you have the choice of paying 2 euros for dinner, which is great. The receptionists were very helpful. They facilitated my needs and questions and if they didn't know the answer they would find it for me.
  • 89%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Best staff on the planet! And they started having evening meals, which were all excellent. Thanks for very thing, I had an amazing experience here!
  • 100%
  • 05 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It was really nice. I wanna visit again. location also very good. I will recommend to my frieds
  • 94%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Best ever .
  • 100%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I recently stayed for three nights at the Art Hole Hostel. The folks there could not have been nicer, and from the start they made me feel welcome and encouraged me to make myself at home. They did everything they could to help me and make my stay a good one. The hostel itself is a riot of colour, and quite homey, the decoration was awesome and it was very comfortable. The location is quite convenient for getting to many of the major tourist destinations. The breakfast was good. Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Very warm and inviting staff, very informative. Close to main bus and rail stations. Had no problem finding the venue. It is well positioned for the historical part of town. Thumbs up.
  • 100%
  • 19 Nov 2013 Anonymous England
  • It was good. Especialy kind staff
  • 83%
  • 18 Nov 2013 Hyoil South Korea
  • Their breakfast is good.
  • 80%
  • 13 Nov 2013 James USA
  • There are two flats in a house. In the rooms that are in the flat upstairs the reception it is not so clean and order. Midnight somebody spoke loud and smoked in the next room, we had to be up and rebuked them for that, hence they stoped.
  • 57%
  • 10 Nov 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • You can get to both the city center or the main station in few minutes by walk from the hostel. During three nights, I met three staffs, and they were all very kind and very helpful. One lady staff allowed me to use the printer, and other gentleman staff let me know so minutely and kindly the direction to station. I would like to say thank you again. The free breakfast is much better other things provided by other hostels. It is cheap and nice place. However, it might need a renovation someday.
  • 83%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »