See other Prague properties

Art Hole Hostel

Soukenicka 34, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 88% from 32 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • All their workers are great and make you really feel at ease especially Martin. He was great, he gave me great insights about the city. The breakfast is very good for the price. The wifi is pretty fast. The location is perfect to visit the city. I would definitely recommend that hostel.
  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous Haiti
  • Great, friendly staff! Paige's pub crawl was awesome! Great place to meet people and get advice on where to go around the city.
  • 89%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Gavin USA
  • This has definitely been the best hostel I've been to. The staff were INCREDIBLY helpful and friendly. Group dinners were tons of fun. Beer available at the front desk makes for a great social atmosphere that doesn't get to crazy (though plenty of people went out to local bars and nightclubs). Wifi was excellent. Breakfast was delicious. I definitely recommend this hostel to anyone. Don't miss out!
  • 100%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Fun, safe, and friendly hostel. Very knowledgeable staff.
  • 89%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Jonathan Finland
  • This place rocks. It's close to the Old Town Center and the metro and tram. All of the people we met here were awesome and the staff was ridiculously helpful. They helped us buy bus tickets, book taxis and recommended the best vegetarian restaurant in Prague. Plus the art on the walls is a really great touch. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very meh hostel. Smells like weed half the time, have to go up three flights of stairs and use multiple keys and say passwords. The bed was very average, no AC or fan, although solid wifi. my sheets had a stain when I got there. Also the shower and bathroom are super uncomfortable. The only good thing about this hostel is it its pretty close to the center. I felt the price was a bit high to justify how run down everything felt.
  • 54%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This was probably the best hostel out of the ones I stayed at while backpacking Europe. The location is amazing, the staff very friendly and the rooms are very spacious with individual lockers.
  • 91%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous India
  • Nice and personal place, good location, helpfull and friendly staff, I liked it as a solo traveler; easy to meet other people. Small downside; it was very warm when I was there and I found the hostel smell quite damp/mouldy everywhere.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jun 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Clean and comfortable. Nice staff and great friendly environment thanks to all the common spaces and the daily breakfasts. My only complaint is that people smoked indoors. Even though it was always next to an open window, it still left the place with a mustiness.
  • 89%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Fun place, good communal rooms.
  • 94%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »