See other Prague properties

Art Hole Hostel

Soukenicka 34, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 89% from 27 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staffs were very friendly, the room was clean and unique, free breakfast is awesome, great atmosphere! it was a really lovely stay!
  • 94%
  • 13 May 2015 Anonymous Indonesia
  • Very helpfull, caring staff. They can help answering any question you need. Nice place to meet people from all over the world. I like it and strongly recommend for every1. Thanks a lot!
  • 89%
  • 13 May 2015 Anonymous Lithuania
  • This hostel was great! Breakfast in the morning, a nice kitchen, great showers, perfect location, wonderful staff :)
  • 100%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • If arriving late at night (i arrived at 12 am) be aware this place will look like a horror movie, there's no lights, and you have to search for them. Then going up the stairs there are no visible lights, I was so close to turning away and finding somewhere else to stay after yelling twice if anyone was there. Luckily someone found me. There was no hot water for me to shower with. No locker and front desk said i'd have to 'deal with it' since someone stole the key from it from the last stay
  • 54%
  • 22 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Overall great hostel to meet people as a solo traveler. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Internet was fast and complimentary breakfast was nice for those who could eat it (I am gluten free so there wasn't too much for me to eat).
  • 83%
  • 19 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nicest hostel I have stayed at. Very friendly atmosphere. Showers are not very hot but I didn't mind.
  • 89%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Art Hostel is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I could relax comfortably in the hostel and interact with the really friendly receptionists. Came as a traveller and left as a friend.
  • 100%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Anonymous India
  • I absolutely LOVED this hostel!! I would definitely recommend it to any solo traveler coming to Prague. The atmosphere and level of respect amongst everyone at the hostel (the staff and the guests) was WONDERFUL! Also a great deal for anyone on a budget - they offer a killer two euro dinner every night!
  • 94%
  • 28 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Location was great, really close to the Old Town Square. The dining area was social at breakfast and dinner times, so it was easy to meet people if you wanted to. Definitely a more chilled-out social vibe and not a party hostel. Everything was extremely clean, and all the art made it feel even more welcoming.
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • you are awsome!!
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »