See other Bratislava properties

Art Hostel Taurus

Zamocka 24-26, Bratislava, Slovakia, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 71% from 9 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 68%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff is really friendly, the rooms are nice and the facilities are clean. I think the whole place is underground, the room we stayed in had no sunlight which wasn't the best, but it was comfortable and if you need a nap during the day, it was great.
  • 94%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's NOT normal that the woman of cleaning does not clean the room nor changes the blankets but she touches the stuff of guests! the dorm was very dirty,it smelled bad and there were several empty bottles that she has never taken away but she took away my shoes just after leaving and I had to buy new ones!! I am very disapointed that there can be unhonest people working there and the director didn't care about my complain.Avoid this place if you like to feel secure your luggage.
  • 20%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Anonymous Morocco
  • It's NOT normal that the woman of cleaning does not clean the room but she touches the stuff of guests! the dorm was very dirty,it smelled bad and there were many empty bottles on the floor she has never picked up but she took away my shoes and I had to buy new ones!! I am very disapointed that there can be unhonest people working there and the staff didn't care about my complain.Avoid this place if you like to feel secure your luggage.
  • 20%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous Morocco
  • The lady of cleaning does NOT clean the room, she just steals guest's stuff and the director of this hostel did not care about my complain.If you want to feel safe and secure your luggage don't go there.
  • 20%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Morocco
  • This hostel is great! I like everything about it (except the cheese in the breakfast buffet)
  • 100%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • very clean hostel. would be good if map of the city provided came in English.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Schlafsaal ohne Fenster aber mit lüftung, ansonsten nettes personal, was am Sonntag vormittag mal schnell noch in 2,5h meine wäsche gewaschen hat! Bedroom without window, but with a kind of aircondition. Nice and helpfull stuff that tok my clothwash on a sunday morning in 2,5h!!
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2014 johannes Germany
  • We were just staying for one night, didn't use the special facilities (other than bathroom and breakfast) and had a dorm for ourselves, so we may not have gotten the full experience of this hostel, but we had a great stay! The breakfast sortiment could have been better, but it was okay. One of us forgot her phone in the dorm, and the staff found it and contacted us about it - great service!
  • 100%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Anonymous Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »