See other Prague properties

Artharmony Pension & Hostel

Jecna 509/12, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 86% from 15 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was excellent, only missing thing was that wifi was not working in the rooms.
  • 89%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Abdul Pakistan
  • Its an excellent hostel in the downtown of Prague. Staff is nice and kind (actually it was me who didnt behavied so good :( ). Is very quiet and recommended for families or people travelling alone or in small groups. If you are looking for a party hostel you are going the wrong place. I liked the decoration and the style of the hostel. The only thing that could be bad is that the hostel is located in a third floor and they have no lift. For the rest is an excellent hostel and staff is helpful.
  • 86%
  • 22 Jul 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • We booked a private room for 5 people. When we arrived, about 11 pm, we discovered that our room was overbooked and was given to another group. They moved us to a different place, way more far from the center. It was really troubly. They offered us free breakfast in exchange for the problem, trying to compensate this really bad experience. The staff didn't looked concerned about our problem, except one guy, Joseph, from a different hotel in the same building, appeared to be worried about it.
  • 34%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Nicolas Netherlands
  • This is one of the most interesting hostels I have stayed. The hostel is full of paintings of nature, which makes it perfect for those looking for a place to relax while in Prague. The facilities are great and the rooms are very spacious. Although it is not in the center, there is a tram stop right in front of it and the center can be reached by foot in roughly 15minutes. Would stay there again!
  • 89%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Rodrigo Brazil
  • Located a short metro ride from the center of the city. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was helpful and personable. It also felt very safe at the hostel as there were a few different keys to get into the courtyard, building, and room. Bathrooms were nice as they have full private showers with toilets and sinks as well as separate bathrooms and adequate counter space. We enjoyed our stay here!
  • 97%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Andrea USA
  • Magnificent staff. Magnificent facilities. Magnificent curry. They could get away with charging a lot more. But they don't so even better!! :)
  • 100%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostel experience I have been got. Inside the hostel, it is decorated like a tree house, clean and cool! Strongly recommended!! I love the city so much as well.
  • 94%
  • 21 Feb 2015 Anonymous China
  • The reception guy was very helpful
  • 94%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Gaurav India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »