See other Paris properties

Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

62, rue des Morillons, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 4.4km

Rating: 81% from 33 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 68%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff is really kind and rooms are clean, but restrooms are really small you can't fit in (we all agree). Besides that it is easy tu acces trains and buses to real interest points.
  • 91%
  • 10 May 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I find it very advisable. Facilities and cleanliness very good and for those prices I couldn't believe it. The only problem I found is that was not possible to pay with credit card and that sucks! Also that the ice creams they have at the front desk for sell, they don't sell them...
  • 89%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Jacqueline France
  • We had a private room in suite and it was very nice. The bathroom was there but a child would have trouble sitting straight on the toilet. As for the shower, don't drop the soap. You will have to open the door and stand outside to pick it up:). However, we have rebooked for June because we love the area and the value for the money, and the staff is great! David Stewart.
  • 77%
  • 10 Apr 2015 David
  • The location was the only downside. Not really near to any main attractions. Otherwise, great hostel. There were big common areas, a large kitchen area, and the staff was nice and helpful. Also, I booked a 10-bed and they upgraded me to a 4-bed because I got there early. Well worth the money.
  • 80%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very good, i highly recommend!
  • 97%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hungary
  • Our family joined a sports event in Paris. Since we booked late, we had to stay in different rooms, but the staff was very helpful and we got 2 rooms near each other, both with bathroom inside. The rooms were clean, nice & personally decorated. The bathrooms are very small indeed; my tall teenage boy had to use the bathroom in the lobby instead. Good breakfast: croissants, toast, butter, jam, juices, coffee, tea, hot milk & chocolate. The kithen can´t be used until 13pm, and it´s very tiny too.
  • 80%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Helene Sweden
  • In one word: excellent! Uber-friendly staff, ready to help whenever you need them to. Quite rooms (other than some people being somewhat noisy, but not that the noise came from other facilities), with bathrooms within and HOT water (makes your day in winter). Everything they state in their ad is true. Only thing I regret is not staying any more days! I'm pretty sure I'll come back.
  • 97%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Anonymous Peru
  • Clean and friendly, can't ask for mare than that.
  • 91%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Geoffrey USA
  • My friend bitten by bedbug in Arty Paris. If I were you, don't use Arty Paris's Kitchen. That's too dirty.
  • 54%
  • 25 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was good hostel they were very friendly and kindness for me. Location also very good! you can take a bus number 95?(maybe) to EVERYWHERE the station is in front of hostel.
  • 94%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »