See other Paris properties

Arty Paris Hostel & Budget Hotel

62, rue des Morillons, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 4.4km

Rating: 81% from 37 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 69%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • IT WASNT MY FIRST TIME THERE
  • 91%
  • 03 Jul 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • While I stayed here they were refinishing the stairs so there was that and the elevator(which is the smallest I have ever seen in my life 3 people max) broke after one day. That being said it was one of the cheapest in Paris and was upgraded from a six bed to a four bed so there's that.
  • 63%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The facility is small and old. The lockers in the room are very small andcan not fit a backpack. The facility was under repair so it was very dusty and smelly from them refinishing the staircase. Then the elevator went out and we had to take the stairs up. On the last day the fire alarm went off and continued to go on for about an hour. On my way down the stairs to check out there was a man putting stain on the stairs and I slipped and fell into his bucket ruining my clothes. Not fun.
  • 57%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Not a very good place to stay. It looked very clumpsy when i entered it. And also the receptionist isnt that good to guide you to the way to hotel when you are lost. Especially when you are driving.
  • 54%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Anonymous India
  • They were doing some renovations towards the end of my time so it was loud and dusty during the the day time. There is an elevator but it's small and scary. The areas for community were good. The wifi wasn't the greatest. The stairs in general were kind of scary as well. The staff was friendly, I did have a problem with my key two or three times. Which meant I walked up to the 5th floor just to walk down and up again.
  • 74%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • 住的很好,下次去巴黎应该还会再去住
  • 89%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous China
  • The bathroom was not clean. Overall it was ok. I didn't feel like it was clean enough for me. The bathroom was old and needed renovation.
  • 63%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Ieva Lithuania
  • The hostel is very clean. The breakfast is really good - fresh croissants, baked bread, sliced bread. They have lots of info to help you plan your trip/ get around the area. Itis not in a party area of town or near monuments. The closest metro is a good 10 min walk. I would recommend the place to a friend.
  • 94%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff is really kind and rooms are clean, but restrooms are really small you can't fit in (we all agree). Besides that it is easy tu acces trains and buses to real interest points.
  • 91%
  • 10 May 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I had some most memorable memory here. The atmosphere is awesome and I met some of my best travel buddies here. I stayed in 4-bed female dorm and it's very clean. They clean bathroom everyday. The kitchen is a bit too small and sometimes I had to wait for my turn to cook. But they offer excellent free breakfast. The location is a bit far from the city center but they have bus and metro nearby, very easy to get to the city center!
  • 89%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »