See other Dublin properties

Ashfield Hostel

19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 81% from 53 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed the experience and I recommend this hostel. Great staff, good relation price / quality. The bathrooms are located in the respective bedroom, not a common toilet for all bedrooms, as usually. Also, it as a great location!
  • 83%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Anonymous Portugal
  • Great value! If I were to return to Dublin, I would stay at this hostel again. The location is perfect and within walking distance from everything.
  • 77%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Irene Sweden
  • Stayed in a double ensuite room (number 11). My only complaint about this room was that the large window (which looked out onto a rooftop only a foot or two below) did not lock and could easily have been broken into. Additionally, one day we came back to find that our door had been left unlocked by housekeeping during the day (nothing was taken). Those things aside, our room was just fine for the two of us for three nights.The shower was always hot with great water pressure, too! Friendly staff!
  • 80%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Lauren USA
  • I absolutely loved my stay. Best hostel in Dublin thats for sure. The staff is really awesome , will even book day trip tour for you. Next time Im in Dublin I will go back there without a doubt!!! Super location , good security ( cameras everywhere, yes they look at it). They even give you free lollipops !
  • 80%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Very nice hostel! Awesome location, great facilities. Abundant breakfast and perfect wifi. Very cool staff. Totally recomended!
  • 86%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • i love staying at ashfield,i find the staff the best and great facilities also.as i travel alone it s important for me too feel secure and safe ..Sonya ,conner and rob are very friendly and ever so helpful also,always go that xtra mile for guests..
  • 100%
  • 17 Sep 2014 bernie Ireland
  • Great place to stay.
  • 91%
  • 27 Aug 2014 allison USA
  • I stayed there only for one night in the dorm with 8 beds. It was totally fine for me, there is enough space in the room, beds were clean and comfortable, the breakfast looked really great but I had no time to try it. The staff is extremely friendly and answers all your questions. The bathroom in the dorm was small and is in use probably since a long time, but it was nothing to complain about.
  • 86%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Frederike Germany
  • Best thing about the hostel is that it is really close to temple bar street. Perfect place to have a rest after having fun night at some great pubs.
  • 66%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Excelent staff very friendly
  • 80%
  • 24 Jul 2014 marzena Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »