See other Dublin properties

Ashfield Hostel

19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 80% from 42 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to stay.
  • 91%
  • 27 Aug 2014 allison USA
  • I stayed there only for one night in the dorm with 8 beds. It was totally fine for me, there is enough space in the room, beds were clean and comfortable, the breakfast looked really great but I had no time to try it. The staff is extremely friendly and answers all your questions. The bathroom in the dorm was small and is in use probably since a long time, but it was nothing to complain about.
  • 86%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Frederike Germany
  • Best thing about the hostel is that it is really close to temple bar street. Perfect place to have a rest after having fun night at some great pubs.
  • 66%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Excelent staff very friendly
  • 80%
  • 24 Jul 2014 marzena Poland
  • The rooms are a little small but very clean and it's nice to have a bathroom for each room.
  • 89%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Sanghee USA
  • The ventilation wasn't good (it smelled awful) and the bathroom had mold in it and smelled like mold. I wouldn't stay there again nor would I recommend it. The staff was nice and the security was good but thats about it.
  • 60%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Christine USA
  • The main areas (kitchen, sitting area, etc.) were very clean, but the bedrooms were a bit foul. There was a brown layer of something (probably mold) on the showers and bathrooms and the floors of the bedrooms were also a bit dirty.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jul 2014 Melinda USA
  • Personale gentile, posizione perfetta e buona pulizia per quanto possa esserlo una stanza con 18 persone all'interno. :) Oltre al fattore economico, si sceglie di soggiornare in un ostello soprattutto per aver l'occasione di socializzare con persona di diverse culture e nazioni: Ashfield House offre un'atmosfera confortevole e ideale per fare nuove amicizie.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • We arrived and no one gave us sheets or bed coverings, while I had no coverings for my comforter it had marks on it that I believe were pee. I went to the front desk, bringing my comforter, and told him it had pee on it. He continued to ask me who peed on it and then sent me into a dirty, dark, scary basement where they do laundry to get my own comforter. I didn't find one so I returned up stairs and asked if he would just give me sheets. Checked out the next day even though we paid for 2 nights
  • 23%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Amy USA
  • The guys at the front desk were fantastic and soooo helpful about where to go, what to do, and where to eat. We were in the 16 bed dorm, and the bathroom facilities were old, but for the most part worked right. Two plugs for every bed, and a light. My only complaint is how hot it would get in the dorm. Breakfast was decent, and wifi was good.
  • 83%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »