See other Dublin properties

Ashfield Hostel

19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 80% from 36 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff present 24/7. Most complete breakfast I ever had in hostels around Ireland in 10 years traveling.
  • 94%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Great location and very friendly staff. They let us leave our luggages in the building despite we had already checked out. It was a very positive eperience.
  • 97%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Alessia Italy
  • Lovely staying ..;) and staff amazing thanks Guys :) see you next summer :D
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anna Finland
  • Staff is lively lovely and very helpfu especially Keith & Connor♥♥♥
  • 89%
  • 17 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We are a family with 2 kids. The 4-beds room contained one doble bed, so we could have been there with a 3rd. Convenient and well placed close to Trinity college.
  • 83%
  • 07 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • As again a perfect stay, and more friends too add to fb...
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2015 bernie Australia
  • The building itself is old & worn but it's in a great location. Buses to & from airport, ferry and all over the city are right outside the door!! (big bonus) Awesome breakfast offerings (toast, jam, coffee tea, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc . . .) that are free and they staff takes care of breakfast clean up. I stayed in the the 4 bed female dorm which was clean, bed comfy (a bit noisy though) bring ear plugs . . .lots of noise from the street. You can walk pretty much everywhere from here.
  • 83%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Fantastic hostel, good wifi and breakfast. No complaints.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Jorie
  • Lovely staff and great location, the room was private with beds and that was really good.
  • 86%
  • 04 May 2015 María Dolores Spain
  • The room was in a bad condition, dirty, many things were defect. The bathroom was also dirty and the window was very thin, so you could hear every noise from the street. Because of this, it was cold in the room too. Althougt we had the heater on the top! The Breakfast was just bread, eggs, yoghurt und cornflakes. BUT: The desk clerk was very friendly!
  • 60%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Martin
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »