See other Dublin properties

Ashfield Hostel

19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 79% from 43 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • As again a perfect stay, and more friends too add to fb...
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2015 bernie Australia
  • The building itself is old & worn but it's in a great location. Buses to & from airport, ferry and all over the city are right outside the door!! (big bonus) Awesome breakfast offerings (toast, jam, coffee tea, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc . . .) that are free and they staff takes care of breakfast clean up. I stayed in the the 4 bed female dorm which was clean, bed comfy (a bit noisy though) bring ear plugs . . .lots of noise from the street. You can walk pretty much everywhere from here.
  • 83%
  • 12 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Fantastic hostel, good wifi and breakfast. No complaints.
  • 100%
  • 15 Jun 2015 Jorie
  • Lovely staff and great location, the room was private with beds and that was really good.
  • 86%
  • 04 May 2015 María Dolores Spain
  • The room was in a bad condition, dirty, many things were defect. The bathroom was also dirty and the window was very thin, so you could hear every noise from the street. Because of this, it was cold in the room too. Althougt we had the heater on the top! The Breakfast was just bread, eggs, yoghurt und cornflakes. BUT: The desk clerk was very friendly!
  • 60%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Martin
  • Ashfield Hostel was perfect for our stay in Dublin. We are big walkers and it was close to everything. We were in a 6 bedroom female dorm and got VERY lucky with our bunk mates. Beds are comfy, showers are warm, and the free breakfast was lovely. You can purchase different size lockers for valuables, but be sure to keep track of the time limit because I was ONE minute late and had to pay a fee. At least my stuff was safe! Staff are also very helpful and welcoming.
  • 83%
  • 15 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The personal are very very good, all staff is friendly and good person.
  • 94%
  • 24 Feb 2015 Abraham Spain
  • The hostel is kind of old however very well located. Just a couple blocks down the city center an temple bar attractions. The building is very cold and facilities are average. A super plus is the daily breakfast they provide, it's free and good
  • 80%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • (+) the location of the hostel is great, you can go anywhere on foot. The staff are friendly and welcoming (-) we stayed for four nights in the hostel, in two different rooms. The first three nights there was no heating, even though we complained from the first moment. The manager of the hostel is aware of the problem, and provides with extra heaters for the rooms, but there are not enough for every room. So if you are not fast enough, be prepared to freeze.
  • 69%
  • 14 Dec 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • Avoid this hostel at all costs! The staff are arrogant and rude and the roma fella that works there looks like he doesn't know where he is. There is very little heating so its always freezing, security is non existing, they let anybody to wander around and there are no lockers to store your staff. The bathroom and toilets are very dirty and so is the kitchen.The breakfast is tale bread and out of date yogurt so no breakfast. They are trying to charge you for everything. Also very noisy at night
  • 31%
  • 08 Dec 2014 Anonymous Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »