See other Dublin properties

Ashfield Hostel

19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 86% from 24 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Clean hostel, very friendly and helpful staff. Big kitchen and good common room area. Bummed the lockers weren't free but there were cameras and locked doors throughout the hostel so security wasn't a concern. Quiet during the night which was great! Would stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I've stayed in hostels in 16 different countries and this has been my favorite by far. Connor plays music and sings along, or plays his harmonica and we all find ourselves singing right along with him...or dancing to the merry beat
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2016 Suzan USA
  • “ Could you please STOP binning our food with the excuse of applying ASHFIELD fridge rules During the week Audren a French girl, Alexandre a French guy and me, have lost all our food and drinks because the SAME CLEANER found a wrong leaving date. We propose a much more civilized and respectful method to implement, by applying RED DOTS outside ours bags, so we can see the problem and resolve it during the next 24 ours, instead of loosing all of our expensive food and drinks from the fridge.
  • 20%
  • 03 Feb 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • Could you please STOP binning our food with the excuse of applying ASHFIELD fridge rules During the week Audren a French girl, Alexandre a French guy and me, have lost all our food and drinks because the SAME CLEANER found a wrong leaving date. We propose a much more civilized and respectful method to implement, by applying RED DOTS outside ours bags, so we can see the problem and resolve it during the next 24 ours, instead of loosing all of our expensive food and drinks from the fridge.
  • 31%
  • 31 Jan 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • I had never experienced such a level of goodness and happiness created by members of the staff in a hostel,. But this guy called Connor seems coming from another planet, he was always assisting with enthusiasm and respect to everybody and he was also bringing joy and happiness to the audience by singing O SOLE MIO or playing music too.It was amazing being there and I hope to come back as soon as possible, Best free breakfast in Dublin.The 2 Girls in the kitchen are amazing as well. Well done !
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • Great staff, excellent location
  • 86%
  • 17 Nov 2015 javier Spain
  • this my 2nd home when I stop in Dublin, location and staff great place to stay, safe and a great atmosphere..
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2015 bernie Ireland
  • The big dorm rooms have in each bed a place to plug our electronic device and a small lamp to read without disturbing other persons in the room. Fantastic! The reception is always putting some good music in the morning! They are friendly and very helpful for whom needs help! And the continental breakfast is really nice!! Good lockers in the lobby for the value stuff. Really nice!
  • 91%
  • 04 Oct 2015 Dominic Canada
  • Staff present 24/7. Most complete breakfast I ever had in hostels around Ireland in 10 years traveling.
  • 94%
  • 21 Sep 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Great location and very friendly staff. They let us leave our luggages in the building despite we had already checked out. It was a very positive eperience.
  • 97%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Alessia Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »