See other Dublin properties

Ashfield Hostel

19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 81% from 25 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is great, the room was spacious and clean, breakfast is included, rooms are secured with a card key, and lockers are available in the lobby (though not for free, I think).
  • 80%
  • 11 Nov 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Ashfield team is very helpful and u can book local day trip to north part from reception. The dorm is quite spacious too (well, compare to those in UK)
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2016 Anonymous China
  • Connor was a highlight to our visit to Dublin, Ireland. He and his wonderful staff helped steer our vacation back on the right track after 2 missed flights delayed us 9 1/2 hours. We really appreciate their hospitality.
  • 86%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Clean hostel, very friendly and helpful staff. Big kitchen and good common room area. Bummed the lockers weren't free but there were cameras and locked doors throughout the hostel so security wasn't a concern. Quiet during the night which was great! Would stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I've stayed in hostels in 16 different countries and this has been my favorite by far. Connor plays music and sings along, or plays his harmonica and we all find ourselves singing right along with him...or dancing to the merry beat
  • 100%
  • 23 Mar 2016 Suzan USA
  • “ Could you please STOP binning our food with the excuse of applying ASHFIELD fridge rules During the week Audren a French girl, Alexandre a French guy and me, have lost all our food and drinks because the SAME CLEANER found a wrong leaving date. We propose a much more civilized and respectful method to implement, by applying RED DOTS outside ours bags, so we can see the problem and resolve it during the next 24 ours, instead of loosing all of our expensive food and drinks from the fridge.
  • 20%
  • 03 Feb 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • Could you please STOP binning our food with the excuse of applying ASHFIELD fridge rules During the week Audren a French girl, Alexandre a French guy and me, have lost all our food and drinks because the SAME CLEANER found a wrong leaving date. We propose a much more civilized and respectful method to implement, by applying RED DOTS outside ours bags, so we can see the problem and resolve it during the next 24 ours, instead of loosing all of our expensive food and drinks from the fridge.
  • 31%
  • 31 Jan 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • I had never experienced such a level of goodness and happiness created by members of the staff in a hostel,. But this guy called Connor seems coming from another planet, he was always assisting with enthusiasm and respect to everybody and he was also bringing joy and happiness to the audience by singing O SOLE MIO or playing music too.It was amazing being there and I hope to come back as soon as possible, Best free breakfast in Dublin.The 2 Girls in the kitchen are amazing as well. Well done !
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2016 Anonymous Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »