See other Dublin properties

Ashfield House

19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 79% from 36 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Personale gentile, posizione perfetta e buona pulizia per quanto possa esserlo una stanza con 18 persone all'interno. :) Oltre al fattore economico, si sceglie di soggiornare in un ostello soprattutto per aver l'occasione di socializzare con persona di diverse culture e nazioni: Ashfield House offre un'atmosfera confortevole e ideale per fare nuove amicizie.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • We arrived and no one gave us sheets or bed coverings, while I had no coverings for my comforter it had marks on it that I believe were pee. I went to the front desk, bringing my comforter, and told him it had pee on it. He continued to ask me who peed on it and then sent me into a dirty, dark, scary basement where they do laundry to get my own comforter. I didn't find one so I returned up stairs and asked if he would just give me sheets. Checked out the next day even though we paid for 2 nights
  • 23%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Amy USA
  • The guys at the front desk were fantastic and soooo helpful about where to go, what to do, and where to eat. We were in the 16 bed dorm, and the bathroom facilities were old, but for the most part worked right. Two plugs for every bed, and a light. My only complaint is how hot it would get in the dorm. Breakfast was decent, and wifi was good.
  • 83%
  • 30 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good location - many choices for transportation: bus and tram very close, can take tram to train station. The hostel can organize shuttle to the airport. Clean and safe atmosphere. Walk to Temple bar and other sites. Have secured lookers for rent.
  • 89%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The best staff ever :) brilliant atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2014 Piotr Poland
  • Very cheap, best for one stay. Friendly staff and young people.
  • 83%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Jonathan Austria
  • The best hostel in Dublin! Sonya and Connor are the best!
  • 100%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Yafate USA
  • I had a generally great experience at Ashfield House, only marred by my roommates coming in at 4am every morning, which was not the hostel's fault. The hostel in general was clean and comfortable, there was hot running water, a plentiful breakfast, and plenty of space to hang out in the common area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have liked lockers in my shared room, but that is the only drawback. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 91%
  • 22 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The Ashfield hostel I can really recommend if you need a good central spot to live whilst in Dublin. The staff is so, so friendly and they are also very knowledgeable about the city and can tell you fantastic, historic stories about the city way back, or just tell you where there are good pubs! The help that we got when we needed to stay a few extra nights were super, they gave us a bigger room and made sure we had place for our stuff. Very good hostel!
  • 94%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Johanna Sweden
  • Really nice, clean, basic hostel. Staff were very friendly and location is very central. Excellent value for money with breakfast included
  • 89%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Aisling Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »