See other Dublin properties

Ashfield House

19-20 DOlier Street, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 79% from 42 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location - many choices for transportation: bus and tram very close, can take tram to train station. The hostel can organize shuttle to the airport. Clean and safe atmosphere. Walk to Temple bar and other sites. Have secured lookers for rent.
  • 89%
  • 27 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The best staff ever :) brilliant atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2014 Piotr Poland
  • Very cheap, best for one stay. Friendly staff and young people.
  • 83%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Jonathan Austria
  • The best hostel in Dublin! Sonya and Connor are the best!
  • 100%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Yafate USA
  • I had a generally great experience at Ashfield House, only marred by my roommates coming in at 4am every morning, which was not the hostel's fault. The hostel in general was clean and comfortable, there was hot running water, a plentiful breakfast, and plenty of space to hang out in the common area. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have liked lockers in my shared room, but that is the only drawback. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 91%
  • 22 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The Ashfield hostel I can really recommend if you need a good central spot to live whilst in Dublin. The staff is so, so friendly and they are also very knowledgeable about the city and can tell you fantastic, historic stories about the city way back, or just tell you where there are good pubs! The help that we got when we needed to stay a few extra nights were super, they gave us a bigger room and made sure we had place for our stuff. Very good hostel!
  • 94%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Johanna Sweden
  • Really nice, clean, basic hostel. Staff were very friendly and location is very central. Excellent value for money with breakfast included
  • 89%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Aisling Ireland
  • This was a really great, straightforward hostel. The price is great for what you get-clean facilities, free breakfast, wifi throughout the building, and a terrific location. I would highly recommend to backpackers.
  • 89%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I have been in 5 different hostels in Dublin and this one is the best.
  • 91%
  • 17 Nov 2013 Anonymous Croatia
  • Better than expected.
  • 91%
  • 15 Nov 2013 kevin Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »