See other Hong Kong properties

Ashoka Hostel

A Blk. Flr. 13, A4 Chung King Mansion, 36 - 44 Nat,Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 12.9km

Rating: 79% from 9 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location: near MRT station and close stars avenue Good price, cozy living room and clean. Only bathroom sometimes does not have hot water and a little small.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The hostel located right in the city center, few meters away from the subway station Tsim sha tsui. Staffs are nice and friendly. However, the floor in our room feels quite sticky and the air conditioning is out of order.
  • 71%
  • 30 May 2014 Sophie France
  • Nice staff and very clean.
  • 86%
  • 27 Oct 2013 Jin USA
  • I arrived in a overly excited group of people asking for my bags to carry them for me to my hostel...which was nice but a little scary. Then they took me back into this hall that had vendors trying to get me to by their items. The office had bars on it and while in the bathroom I seen a roach. Then while I had jet lag and awoke in the middle of the night I took advantage of the lounge...which also had a roach roaming around. I decided to leave that hostel the next morning.
  • 46%
  • 23 Oct 2013 Tina USA
  • This is not the first time we stayed at Ashoka Hostel. 3 to 4 times in a year that we travel to HK we always stay in this hotel because of excellent service, and we feel so secured. And the staff are all so friendly to us. Keep it up, and see you on March 2014!
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Elmira Philippines
  • nice staff and services
  • 89%
  • 03 Sep 2013 Ye China
  • The place is a little small, but that is how all guest houses are in Hong Kong. The staff is excellent and the place is extremely clean! Great value for the money spent!
  • 91%
  • 22 Aug 2013 Bikram USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »