See other Hong Kong properties

Ashoka Hostel

A Blk. Flr. 13, A4 Chung King Mansion, 36 - 44 Nat,Tsimshatsui, Hong Kong, Hong Kong, Distance from city centre: 12.9km

Rating: 67% from 15 reviews

  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is Good hostel located in the city very near to Metro and Bus stop. The room serving person Ricky is very good person and very quick to provide the service. One can find many budget hotels for break fast and meals.
  • 100%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous India
  • It is a nice place, the most hard thing was that it is located on the 16th floor and every time it takes time to get ur room, especially in the evening, when u have to stand in the line and wait for elevator.
  • 80%
  • 03 Mar 2015 Alexandra Russia
  • All was OK
  • 83%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Tomasz Poland
  • Not a safe building too small rooms and quite dirty.
  • 43%
  • 06 Nov 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • Long Waiting Times for Elevator-16th Floor Nice View During our visit a official Typhoon Warning Cat 8 got active, but the staff did not inform us on our leaving I have seen a lot of people who did not get a room even if they had a booking confirmation
  • 51%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Ricarda Germany
  • Great value for money. Clean place. Only thing is the bedroom's are very tiny.
  • 86%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good location: near MRT station and close stars avenue Good price, cozy living room and clean. Only bathroom sometimes does not have hot water and a little small.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The hostel located right in the city center, few meters away from the subway station Tsim sha tsui. Staffs are nice and friendly. However, the floor in our room feels quite sticky and the air conditioning is out of order.
  • 71%
  • 30 May 2014 Sophie France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »