See other London properties

Astor Hyde Park

191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 83% from 46 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The building is beautiful! The location is great. Less then a block from Hyde Park and bus stops. The staff were great! They helped us with directions, suggested places to eat, and helped me with getting everything ready to fly home (bus ticket, route, time)
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I loved the surroundings and the hotel itself. Very welcoming staff. It feels very safe. Would love to come back ;) P.S. Beware of the shower curtain though.
  • 94%
  • 21 Apr 2015 Anonymous France
  • Very clean and beautiful building. The staff was helpful and able to answer our questions.
  • 91%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Kelsey USA
  • The location is great, is really close to Hyde Park, and 10 minute walk to the tube. The atmosphere is great and the staff is available to you 24/7.There is all kind of information in the hostel available to you for going around London. The only bad thing is that my friend got his wallet stolen while were asleep. But i guess that depends of the people who is in your dorm.
  • 77%
  • 24 Oct 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Rooms were very small, lockers at the front were so small. location was nice but nothing really around. A 20 minute walk to the underground to take you around London. Breakfast was good, I get that this is a youth hostel but noticed A LOT of youngsters just trying to party, everywhere you went was loud and the music always on blast 247 in the kitchen/lounge. Blonde lady at the front could've been nicer but the guys were nice and gave me tips/recommendations. Probably wouldn't stay here again..
  • 60%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Yolanda USA
  • Loved this place! It's right next to the beautiful Hyde Park area. The closest tube station is South Kensington, I believe, and it's a little bit of a walk but not that bad. Safe and relatively quiet area. The staff was amazing and helpful and all the guests we met we kind and respectful.
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Bardz miła i pomocna obsługa. Bezpieczna okolica. Bezplatny internet i kuchnia dobrze doposazona. Śniadanie w cenie. Szczerze polecam. Mankament to zapach grzyba w łazience
  • 97%
  • 04 Oct 2014 ADRIAN Poland
  • Great location but poor communal areas. Not the best atmosphere if you want to meet people.
  • 74%
  • 30 Sep 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Great location, helpful staff, cozy atmosphere
  • 100%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The neighborhood is bad for going out but closer to a lot of things you'd want to see. I walked to most places like Hyde park (obviously), buckingham palace, and st James park. Had my money stolen the first night, but it was somewhat my fault/the people in my room. Easy to get to from the south Kensington station.
  • 69%
  • 28 Aug 2014 Matthew USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »