See other London properties

Astor Hyde Park

191 Queensgate, South Kensington, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.3km

Rating: 85% from 13 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location within walking distance from Kensington Gardens and also some fantastic museums. Safe neighborhood. . Clean hostel. Staff was nice but a bit 'clicky'. My room was spacious and the downstairs area was nice. Breakfast for a pound was a great deal. Would stay again.
  • 97%
  • 26 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I loved the location, staff and the place. I had a great time there, thank you very much!!
  • 100%
  • 02 Dec 2015 Anonymous
  • Our room wasn't so clean esppecialy the toilet, In addition the was alack of toilet paper and we need to askevery day for toilet paper.
  • 66%
  • 07 Oct 2015 Evgeni Israel
  • Good location, close to Gloucester Road underground station. Close to major museums and galleries and very close to the amazing Hyde Park. 20 minutes walk to Buckingham Palace, Piccadilly Circus and Harrods Clean and safe. Female staff very generally friendly but male staff was quite rude. Nice and affordable breakfast
  • 77%
  • 30 Sep 2015 RUBEN Mexico
  • beds a good , location is fine , but a bit far from the metro (10-15 min walk), staff is incapable ,especially the spanish guy i talked to,they did a mess with my reservation and i was forced to cancel my extended stay and find a new hostel, extremely unreliable , pretty bad vibe , staff fights between themself, worst staff i have met in more then 100 hostels i visit .
  • 66%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Shay Israel
  • Wi-fi didn't work in room, which was pretty annoying. Had to go to main area to use
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Kara Canada
  • This felt like a true backpackers: full kitchen for everyone to make their meals, plenty of activities, really nice lounge and super friendly staff. The location isn't all that great; only close to buses and no tubes. Also the floors are tall and no lifts; so if you're up on the fourth floor, it will get tiresome. Also only en-suite showers, so you could be waiting/causing someone to wait every morning. In general though, I really liked this hostel. It's a really good value and atmosphere.
  • 86%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff I found were lovely, very friendly. I had no problems while staying here, would definately recomend it to friends. The worst thing I come up with is the stairs for the upper floors. The maps were very helpful and this would be the first place I would go to if I needed a place to stay in london again
  • 86%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Siobhan Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »