See other London properties

Astor Museum Inn

27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, London, England, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 79% from 19 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Fun people. Fun staff. Fun place. Will stay there again in the future without question.
  • 89%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Lively place. If you're looking to meet other backpackers and go out, this is your place.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Stayed here for 5 days while visiting Europe. Sad to leave afterwards. Fantastic location and street. Extremely friendly staff. Very chill atmosphere. Awesome kitchen and lounge. A great place to return to after seeing London. Ill definitely return if I come back in a few years.
  • 89%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Blaise USA
  • it was my first time to stay in this kind of place but employees are very friendly and it was perfect decision for me to stay this place.
  • 80%
  • 08 Jun 2014 BURAK Turkey
  • amazing hostel!!! definitely go there if you're looking for people to hang with; the staff is great and a lot of fun.
  • 100%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Of all the hostels I have stayed in, this hostel was closest to what I expected hostels to be like - which is not necessarily a good thing. Bunk bed rooms with loud crate lockers underneath, thin walls, dirty bathrooms and questionable showers. However the staff was friendly and location was amazing, right across the street from the British museum. The showers were really the biggest negative, I never knew what I was going to get. Often it was zero water pressure and an ice cold shower.
  • 71%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Sara USA
  • Really lovely neighborhood (Bloomsbury!) with the hostel just across the street from the British Museum and a 5 minute walk across Russell Square to the Russell Square underground station. The hostel itself was clean, lots of options for breakfast, friendly guests and staff, and my room was quiet (with the exception of how loud the grate lockers under the bed were). I am female and was traveling alone and never felt unsafe or vulnerable at the hostel or in the neighborhood around it.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jan 2014 Amy USA
  • Really obnoxiously loud grate lockers under the beds. Can't use them without waking everybody up. Bathrooms could have been cleaner. 4th floor bathroom had water on the floor constantly. Shower curtains were a tad moldy around the edges.
  • 71%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Astor Museum Inn is a great hostel I would recommend. Location is very central, cleanliness okay staff helpful and friendly.
  • 74%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Neel Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »