See other London properties

Astor Museum Inn

27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, London, England, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 88% from 22 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • An excellent hostel. Excellent security with access card and password together, large personal locker, 24hours staff on duty to help, fully equiped kitchen.....etc it is expensive but i cannot complaint at all since it is located at such a good location. but one thing i would like to say is when i laying on upper bed and when someone walk in the room, i feel like the bed shake and is going to break, it does not affect me much but i feel so weird.
  • 97%
  • 17 May 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Cozy and clean accommodations, friendly staff who are very helpful... ;)
  • 83%
  • 07 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Awesome staff. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting in London. Enjoyed the neighborhood. Very close to restaurants, grocery stores, and a short walk to everything we had planned.
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Such a great hostel! Wonderful location (super close to a tube station and right across the street from the British Museum) and the staff was great! Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to London!
  • 100%
  • 06 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Good place, great location, cool people
  • 80%
  • 05 May 2016 Julien France
  • This was a fantastic hostel, it ended up being my favorite in London. Staff went above and beyond and were very friendly. Facilities were clean and it was in a secure part of the city. I stayed in the basic dorms which were in a building two blocks from the reception area, kitchen, and hangout area. Wish this was explained a little better when I booked it but it ended up working out just fine. Only complaint is the wifi was slow/non existent in the basic dorms.
  • 100%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • So glad to have started my trip off here, very friendly staff and great atmosphere, they're always putting on events so you're deffinately going to meet new people. No elevator, and communal shower/wc which were cleaned but run down, as the whole place seemed, however it's a house in an amazing neighbourhood so the wear and tear is to be expected. Actually have 2 locations, the second is a minute away but there's no commumal space so I often spent time at the main one. Would stay again!
  • 91%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Eshita Canada
  • Nice location next to British museum, with nearby bicycle stand and easy access to the center. Staff guys were just perfect and breakfast for one pound (which goes to charity) was lovely..we really enjoyed our stay there. Karel and Alena
  • 89%
  • 22 Apr 2016 Karel Czech Republic
  • Requires a deposit for each individual item borrowed- locks, towels, adapters, etc. So be sure to bring cash or several IDs. Otherwise, very clean, super helpful staff. Only complaint was the 5pm deadline for having luggage out of the otherwise very convenient storage room on your day of departure.
  • 100%
  • 21 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Good place to stay for few night close from the center of london and every touristic attractions.
  • 86%
  • 26 Mar 2016 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »