See other London properties

Astor Museum Inn

27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, London, England, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 87% from 20 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Cozy and clean accommodations, friendly staff who are very helpful... ;)
  • 83%
  • 07 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Awesome staff. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting in London. Enjoyed the neighborhood. Very close to restaurants, grocery stores, and a short walk to everything we had planned.
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Such a great hostel! Wonderful location (super close to a tube station and right across the street from the British Museum) and the staff was great! Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to London!
  • 100%
  • 06 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Good place, great location, cool people
  • 80%
  • 05 May 2016 Julien France
  • This was a fantastic hostel, it ended up being my favorite in London. Staff went above and beyond and were very friendly. Facilities were clean and it was in a secure part of the city. I stayed in the basic dorms which were in a building two blocks from the reception area, kitchen, and hangout area. Wish this was explained a little better when I booked it but it ended up working out just fine. Only complaint is the wifi was slow/non existent in the basic dorms.
  • 100%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Nice location next to British museum, with nearby bicycle stand and easy access to the center. Staff guys were just perfect and breakfast for one pound (which goes to charity) was lovely..we really enjoyed our stay there. Karel and Alena
  • 89%
  • 22 Apr 2016 Karel Czech Republic
  • Requires a deposit for each individual item borrowed- locks, towels, adapters, etc. So be sure to bring cash or several IDs. Otherwise, very clean, super helpful staff. Only complaint was the 5pm deadline for having luggage out of the otherwise very convenient storage room on your day of departure.
  • 100%
  • 21 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Good place to stay for few night close from the center of london and every touristic attractions.
  • 86%
  • 26 Mar 2016 Anonymous France
  • Absolutely no noise control, there was screaming and jumping throughout the night.
  • 51%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Laura USA
  • If you are going to London THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY. Amazing fun staff. Cosy place, warm and friendly. Comfortable and clean. But above all that... perfectly located. You'll save a lot in tube fares.
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2016 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »