See other London properties

Astor Museum Inn

27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, London, England, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 84% from 13 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was a fantastic hostel, it ended up being my favorite in London. Staff went above and beyond and were very friendly. Facilities were clean and it was in a secure part of the city. I stayed in the basic dorms which were in a building two blocks from the reception area, kitchen, and hangout area. Wish this was explained a little better when I booked it but it ended up working out just fine. Only complaint is the wifi was slow/non existent in the basic dorms.
  • 100%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Nice location next to British museum, with nearby bicycle stand and easy access to the center. Staff guys were just perfect and breakfast for one pound (which goes to charity) was lovely..we really enjoyed our stay there. Karel and Alena
  • 89%
  • 22 Apr 2016 Karel Czech Republic
  • Good place to stay for few night close from the center of london and every touristic attractions.
  • 86%
  • 26 Mar 2016 Anonymous France
  • Absolutely no noise control, there was screaming and jumping throughout the night.
  • 51%
  • 25 Mar 2016 Laura USA
  • If you are going to London THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY. Amazing fun staff. Cosy place, warm and friendly. Comfortable and clean. But above all that... perfectly located. You'll save a lot in tube fares.
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • This hostel is in a great location. Right down the street from the center line and across from the British Museum. The place is secure, the rooms were small but they were clean, the bathrooms were clean. The only issue is there are not a lot of bathroom facilities, you have to wait a lot, unless you get up early like I did. The staff was friendly enough. The kitchen is also small, get breakfast before 9am in my suggestion. The location is e best part of the place.
  • 89%
  • 12 Mar 2016 Ashley USA
  • Great, friendly staff, buffet-style breakfast for just a pound, and located in a safe, quiet neighborhood. Very clean and generally quiet, even in the bigger dorms, though they were a little short on bathrooms and the little courtyard area sometimes closed early to avoid bothering the neighbors. Overall, though, a great deal!
  • 89%
  • 01 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Bathrooms are narrow and spaces are quite small, but everything was incredibly clean, I must say cleanliness is the greatest thing of Astor Museum Inn, in addition to a very good location in London.
  • 83%
  • 21 Nov 2015 Adrián Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »