See other London properties

Astor Museum Inn

27 Montague Street, Bloomsbury, London, England, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 82% from 19 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Discovered on my last day that the bed I slept in had a thinner mattress then the other beds. Could have saved myself some back-pain by switching, but assumed they were all the same. (The one I was in was so thin and soft that it felt like you were sleeping on the floor. :/). Generally a lot cleaner than other hostels in London, but the sink in the room was clogged, the shower-heads looked like they hadn't been properly cleaned in years and the floor area around the sink was very dusty/dirty.
  • 89%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Really great hostel, clean, the personal really nice, near to everything, near to a underground station. Really really nice.
  • 91%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • The staffs are friendly. The beds makes noise, bathroom need place do put things (soup, shampoo).
  • 74%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Limpio, cómodo, sufiente espacio, bien organizado y un ambiente y unos trabajadores cercanos y agradables. Algo malo, mala señal de WiFi en la habitación. Clean, comfortable, enough space, well organized and friendly atmosphere and a close and friendly workers. Something bad, bad WiFi signal in the room.
  • 100%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Marta
  • FIRST: this is a hostel with an "ageism" policy - does not accept those over 35! Facilities are very poor, cramped. crowded. The private two bed room we booked was a bunk bed in a prison cell! Corridors cramped, so were the showers. I do not recommend this hostel, it is very expensive for what it offers. We have found much better conditions nearby for the same price!
  • 34%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Ewa Canada
  • On the first night I was awakened by a loud conversation on the stairs. Having gone outside to ask the group to respect others' sleep, I was told they are 'the people cleaning the rooms'. Back in my room, I could here remarks such as, "welcome to hostels" and "no one comes to hostels expecting to sleep". Some customers staying at your hostel do, sorry! The guys at the reception were always up to standard, and the rest of the stay went smoothly, but can't help second thoughts on coming back.
  • 83%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Anonymous Latvia
  • Great hostel! The best location ever, nice rooms and facilities. Good breakfast, big kitchen. Wifi everywhere. Very cool staff! Will come back, no doubt about it!!!!
  • 80%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • This is one of the best hostel experiences I have ever had. The staff were fun, friendly, and extremely accessible. 24-hour reception meant that someone was always there to help with anything I needed. The environment is very friendly; this is a great hostel to stay in if you are traveling alone, because you will meet lots of cool people. It is a very communal environment, and everyone seems to know each other. Facilities are always clean and well-kept.
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Elizabeth USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »