See other London properties

Astor Queensway

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 85% from 25 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Only go to this hostel if you are into partying and drinking. The clientele was slovenly, the rooms looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in years and smelled like mildewy clothes. The facilities were old.
  • 40%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The locker is a bit small that I could not put my luggage in side, as it was under my bed. You have to prepare your own lock, otherwise, you have to pay the deposit!! Yet the location is extremely good. It is close to 2 underground stations and many of supermarkets,restaurants, ATM and souvenir shops around it. If there are more activities in hostel to let people gather, it would be better.
  • 80%
  • 26 Apr 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Good sleep and sufficient Bathroom facilities! The common room is nice.
  • 80%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Great hostel. I couldn't have expected anything better for my short trip to London.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Ryan USA
  • Os funcionários são muito simpáticos, sabem bastante sobre a cidade. O quarto em que ficamos tinha banheiro particular e estava sempre limpo. O hostel fica numa casa bem charmosa com várias opções de pontos de ônibus e estações de metrô perto. Mais que recomendado!
  • 97%
  • 05 Jan 2016 Nathalia Brazil
  • Great house and awesome young staff. Don't hesitate.
  • 97%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Maxime France
  • The staffs are very friendly and kind. The room was a bit small but considering the location, it was understandable. One thing is the hostel doesn't have an elevator, so I had to go up like five floors by stair since I stayed in the top floor.
  • 94%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was all perfect
  • 100%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous Uruguay
  • Great place to stay, made so much better by an awesome group of staff!
  • 89%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Christopher Australia
  • Wonderful place and friendly people!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »