See other London properties

Astor Queensway

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 91% from 24 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great house and awesome young staff. Don't hesitate.
  • 97%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Maxime France
  • The staffs are very friendly and kind. The room was a bit small but considering the location, it was understandable. One thing is the hostel doesn't have an elevator, so I had to go up like five floors by stair since I stayed in the top floor.
  • 94%
  • 30 Oct 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was all perfect
  • 100%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Anonymous Uruguay
  • Great place to stay, made so much better by an awesome group of staff!
  • 89%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Christopher Australia
  • Wonderful place and friendly people!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • By far my favorite hostel that I've ever stayed at. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms and beds were comfy and clean. The bathrooms were clean. Near two tube stations. Overall, a great experience.
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful little hostel. Loved my stay here. Location could be better, but given all the other wonderful qualities, I would definitely return and stay gain!
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Great location in a more calm part of London, but the transportation is very convenient. The staff was great as well, especially Ian, helpful and fun guy, gave me some very good guidance during my stay in London.
  • 97%
  • 08 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was great! Great atmosphere, great room, great people! The staff were great especially Becky! She helped us every time we left the building!!!The tube is a short walk and bus stops are even closer. A lot of food is close too!
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I liked the place a lot. As for some more useful feedback, there was some squeaks coming from here and there, from the floor and the bed. Though, maybe not a bad thing.
  • 89%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »