See other London properties

Astor Queensway

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 90% from 20 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to stay, made so much better by an awesome group of staff!
  • 89%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Christopher Australia
  • Wonderful place and friendly people!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • By far my favorite hostel that I've ever stayed at. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms and beds were comfy and clean. The bathrooms were clean. Near two tube stations. Overall, a great experience.
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful little hostel. Loved my stay here. Location could be better, but given all the other wonderful qualities, I would definitely return and stay gain!
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Great location in a more calm part of London, but the transportation is very convenient. The staff was great as well, especially Ian, helpful and fun guy, gave me some very good guidance during my stay in London.
  • 97%
  • 08 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was great! Great atmosphere, great room, great people! The staff were great especially Becky! She helped us every time we left the building!!!The tube is a short walk and bus stops are even closer. A lot of food is close too!
  • 100%
  • 08 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I liked the place a lot. As for some more useful feedback, there was some squeaks coming from here and there, from the floor and the bed. Though, maybe not a bad thing.
  • 89%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Everything was great! good enviroment, nice location, excellent staff. They organize dinners and pub crawls to meet people.
  • 91%
  • 01 Apr 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Extremely happy with my choice to stay here. Location is great, nearby two tube stations, Barclays bank, and good food. The hostel is obviously not luxurious, so anyone looking for that can go elsewhere. I've stayed at several hostels throughout Europe this semester, and the 8 person mixed dorm here has the most efficiently furnished room of its kind. It is simple and minimalist, yet provides everything you need. Only complaint is the bunks are not tall enough to sit up straight on the bottom.
  • 100%
  • 19 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Big place, not the best one for someone that is traveling alone, but the rest is really good.
  • 74%
  • 20 Nov 2014 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »