See other London properties

Astor Queensway

45 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.9km

Rating: 86% from 25 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everyone in the staff are so cool and helpfull, so great. I had a room at te 4th floor by stairs, and there are 6 floors rooms. Big data. I had a great time at the hostel. Its in front of Hyden park, so beautifull. Very recomendable.
  • 89%
  • 23 Jun 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • Great place, the staff is very cool and helpfull , the prices are reasonable for london,the tube are near,... i recommend it👍🏾👍🏾
  • 94%
  • 28 May 2016 evelyne France
  • Only go to this hostel if you are into partying and drinking. The clientele was slovenly, the rooms looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in years and smelled like mildewy clothes. The facilities were old.
  • 40%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The place is a big small and very cramped. The rooms didnt have any AC so they used fans but it was still really hot when we stayed there..(not normal for London, so you probably don't have to worry). The people are great and they had some fun activities for everyone to join in on.
  • 97%
  • 06 May 2016 Kelly USA
  • Super convenient location within walking distance of two underground stations and Hyde Park. The hostel has a great atmosphere organises events and outings daily. Staff are very friendly and are always willing to party with you but can be a bit cliquey at times.
  • 86%
  • 02 May 2016 Cassandra Australia
  • The locker is a bit small that I could not put my luggage in side, as it was under my bed. You have to prepare your own lock, otherwise, you have to pay the deposit!! Yet the location is extremely good. It is close to 2 underground stations and many of supermarkets,restaurants, ATM and souvenir shops around it. If there are more activities in hostel to let people gather, it would be better.
  • 80%
  • 26 Apr 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Good sleep and sufficient Bathroom facilities! The common room is nice.
  • 80%
  • 04 Feb 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Great hostel. I couldn't have expected anything better for my short trip to London.
  • 91%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Ryan USA
  • Os funcionários são muito simpáticos, sabem bastante sobre a cidade. O quarto em que ficamos tinha banheiro particular e estava sempre limpo. O hostel fica numa casa bem charmosa com várias opções de pontos de ônibus e estações de metrô perto. Mais que recomendado!
  • 97%
  • 05 Jan 2016 Nathalia Brazil
  • Great house and awesome young staff. Don't hesitate.
  • 97%
  • 19 Nov 2015 Maxime France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »