See other London properties

Astor Victoria

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 80% from 83 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Decent hostel for decent price
  • 83%
  • 15 May 2015 Tadej Slovenia
  • The only thing I disliked about this hostel was both kitchens being closed from 10am to 12pm. There are two kitchens, why close both at the same time. One kitchen should be closed for the first hour and the next for the second hour. That way people waking up late or wanting to eat late can access the kitchen at anytime.
  • 80%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I loved it in the Astor Victoria Hostel! The location is great, Victoria Station is just around the corner, easy to find, and I felt safe during night time. Rooms were nice, shower was clean. Nice atmosphere, especially when traveling alone. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I definitively recommend this hostel :)
  • 91%
  • 02 May 2015 Jacqueline Germany
  • 청결하고 시티에 위치해있어서 좋았습니다.
  • 80%
  • 26 Apr 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • It has a great location near Victoria Station, that is the only good thing about it; Also it has a lot of bathroom but all of them were awful (no cleanliness).. I dont want to say anymore of this hostel.
  • 49%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • Nice hostel, very well located. No complains, great staff! Excellent place for young people.
  • 94%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Hector Mexico
  • The hostel had a great atmosphere, all of the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful with everything I needed help with. I would definitely stay again. We stayed in a private and it was very small but it had a sink in it which I liked. The showers were kind of old but seemed clean. I would definitely stay again
  • 89%
  • 12 Mar 2015 Courtney USA
  • Szukasz hostelu w sercu Londynu dobrze skomunikowanego zarówno z transportem publicznym oraz dojazdem do lotniska? Dobrze trafiłeś Victoria Astor Hostel spełni Twoje oczekiwania. Pozdrowienia dla Erica! (Hostel GM)
  • 100%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Dont trust what you read about showers, there was hot water:) The hostel was nice place in good location and if I need to crush in London again, I would choose the same.
  • 80%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Otomar Czech Republic
  • We we're four girlfriends who shared a four bed room. We met a nice staff when we arrived, and they were happy to answer our questions. The hostel has a good location, we walked most places in London. And the tube station and train station (Victoria) were not far away. We'll probably stay here next time in London. Just one thing to put my finger on. The shower in the middle of the room were not clean. Hair from previous guests lay on the floor when we arrived, and the water pressure were poor.
  • 80%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Marianne Elise Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »