See other London properties

Astor Victoria

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 84% from 79 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Maybe including that there aren't any lifts before you book it so people can know before.
  • 66%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Mercedes USA
  • It was just fonderfull !!! Our room was perfect and also everything other was perfect ... next time i will sty in this hostel again.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Jakub Czech Republic
  • Had a wonderful time at Astor Victoria. Fantastic location within walking distance from both Victoria and Pimlico undergrounds. Also within walking distance of Buckingham Palace.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I loved staying here! It was a really easy walk from Pimico tube station, the hotel staff were friendly on arrival and the room was easy to find. Everywhere was clean and the facilities were very good. Thanks for a great stay!
  • 97%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Zoe England
  • I have been over 10 hostels in this trip. This hostel is the worst. Very dirty, disgusting. The staffs were not willing to help customers. Even customer had big luggage, they just ignored it. When i ask something about London, they were totally bothered. If i go to London again? Never stay.
  • 54%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Hostel was clean. Bathrooms and showers were very small. I stayed in a 8bed mixed, which was alright. Room was very small compared to other 8bed. Kitchen was very nice and clean.
  • 83%
  • 27 May 2014 Geoffrey USA
  • The Astor Victoria was great! The location was perfect for getting around to all of the touristy sites and the hostel was always very clean. Though the wifi wasn't working during the weekend that I was there, I would still highly recommend it! The staff, especially Jorge, were incedibly friendly, and the hostel offered items that travelers tend to forget (ie adapters, locks, even flat irons!) for rent which was extremely convenient! I'll definitely stay at this hostel if I'm in London!
  • 100%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed 7days in Astor Victoria, I was really satisfied with it. Clean, friendly and cozy... Location was also good. I always took a 24 bus near hostel. I definitely recommend it!
  • 97%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • U have to open all the toiletes!
  • 60%
  • 19 Apr 2014 Tirso Mexico
  • The staff didn't know many local attractions and weren't too keen on helping; the wifi didn't reach my room nor was it strong enough to have a Skpe interview; location within walking distance of tourist-central (25 minutes); bars about 15 minutes away; filthy shower and toilet closets; extremely-noisy kitchen; great breakfast.
  • 49%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Brendan USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »