See other London properties

Astor Victoria

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 83% from 79 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice location, comfortable beds, the bathrooms were clean and the breakfast was good! Nice place to stay!
  • 86%
  • 27 Oct 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Only complaint is that check in took forever. But, facility was clean, staff was helpful and the system of giving over an ID or 5 pounds to reserve things like a locker or your key is a great alternative to charging. There's also no curfew, which is nice, and it is quiet at night so you can rest. Overall, a good experience.
  • 89%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Janina USA
  • good location, clean sheet, enough shower room and toilet. If I go to London again I'll book here again
  • 94%
  • 02 Oct 2014 JI HYUN South Korea
  • The hostel is very clean and the stuff is so friendly and ready to help! They even let me leave my backpack in the luggage room after I checked out, which was very appreciated. Breakfast was good and definitely not scarce. Good location, close to Victoria Station, and very good atmosphere in the TV room. I'll definitely stay here again if I go back to London!
  • 94%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • I cook a lot when I travel, and Astor's had ample kitchen and cafeteria space. Rooms were pretty big, and I never had to wait in line for the bathroom because they have plenty. Loved the location, too. I'd stay there again!
  • 100%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel was the best I have ever stayed at. The location is on a super luxurious street. Very save, and close to tube and bus which runs 24 hours. The staff was super friendly and always there. The facilities fun to hang out at, and CLEAN!! Most importantly the beds did not squeek, the entire facilities are cleaned daily, the wifi works(even in the bed rooms), the is free break fast, and the sheets and pillows provided were clean and fresh. Thank you Astro! Great place! I will come back!!
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Dana Germany
  • Great staffs and good location. I could walk to most of tourist attractions in the city center. And I liked there was kitchen with all the cookers got ready.
  • 94%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Total assholes. Really poor.
  • 20%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good security: key card entry to building but non-residents could enter with someone staying there, lockable cages under beds. Free wifi reliable in kitchen, common areas; weak in rooms. Most bathrooms and showers are in the room or shared with 1-2 other rooms and are clean. About 8 min walk to underground in safe area with some cafes which close early 9-10ish during week. Nat'l History Museum and Science Mus are two min. walk. Highly recommend. I am a male 20's who traveled alone.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jul 2014 jared USA
  • Maybe including that there aren't any lifts before you book it so people can know before.
  • 66%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Mercedes USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »