See other London properties

Astor Victoria

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 83% from 78 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was the best I have ever stayed at. The location is on a super luxurious street. Very save, and close to tube and bus which runs 24 hours. The staff was super friendly and always there. The facilities fun to hang out at, and CLEAN!! Most importantly the beds did not squeek, the entire facilities are cleaned daily, the wifi works(even in the bed rooms), the is free break fast, and the sheets and pillows provided were clean and fresh. Thank you Astro! Great place! I will come back!!
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Dana Germany
  • Great staffs and good location. I could walk to most of tourist attractions in the city center. And I liked there was kitchen with all the cookers got ready.
  • 94%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Total assholes. Really poor.
  • 20%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good security: key card entry to building but non-residents could enter with someone staying there, lockable cages under beds. Free wifi reliable in kitchen, common areas; weak in rooms. Most bathrooms and showers are in the room or shared with 1-2 other rooms and are clean. About 8 min walk to underground in safe area with some cafes which close early 9-10ish during week. Nat'l History Museum and Science Mus are two min. walk. Highly recommend. I am a male 20's who traveled alone.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jul 2014 jared USA
  • Maybe including that there aren't any lifts before you book it so people can know before.
  • 66%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Mercedes USA
  • It was just fonderfull !!! Our room was perfect and also everything other was perfect ... next time i will sty in this hostel again.
  • 100%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Jakub Czech Republic
  • Had a wonderful time at Astor Victoria. Fantastic location within walking distance from both Victoria and Pimlico undergrounds. Also within walking distance of Buckingham Palace.
  • 100%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I loved staying here! It was a really easy walk from Pimico tube station, the hotel staff were friendly on arrival and the room was easy to find. Everywhere was clean and the facilities were very good. Thanks for a great stay!
  • 97%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Zoe England
  • I have been over 10 hostels in this trip. This hostel is the worst. Very dirty, disgusting. The staffs were not willing to help customers. Even customer had big luggage, they just ignored it. When i ask something about London, they were totally bothered. If i go to London again? Never stay.
  • 54%
  • 28 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Hostel was clean. Bathrooms and showers were very small. I stayed in a 8bed mixed, which was alright. Room was very small compared to other 8bed. Kitchen was very nice and clean.
  • 83%
  • 27 May 2014 Geoffrey USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »