See other London properties

Astor Victoria

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 82% from 87 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • rude and very unkind staffs. Reception staffs were very rude that I perfectly spoiled my whole UK travel. Worst. Only merit is the location. Very close to almost visitor attractions. However, I really do not want to stay in Astor victoria again.
  • 31%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • great jod guys :) see you soon *
  • 100%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Viola Maria Italy
  • Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good location, lockers, wifi....and a great time! I definitely recommend!
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2014 Péter Hungary
  • If you visit London you should stay in this Hostel! I've visited a lot of hostels so far, but this was the best with the most friendly and helpful staff! :) They organize some community program for every evening and even if you don't got the mood to join, you can hang out with the others in the movie room. You really become a part of the "family"! I had a really great time there! Cheers, Peter :)
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Péter Hungary
  • Location is really convenient cause it is closed to the sainsbury(big mart) and victoria station(big train and metro station). But the room of 6 for women is slightly small.
  • 80%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • it was so good the staffs were very kind and the room was clean~~
  • 100%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • the location is perfect, but not clean and too narrow to ues there. if you wanna just sleep, choose it!
  • 63%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Hostel was in a very nice area that felt very safe and was easy/fast to find from the tube. Very quiet and a few places to eat within 5 min walk. Dorms are quite small but lockable cages under the beds are great but some a bit noisy. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms a bit messy at times but I guess normal for hostels and what you're paying. Overall good hostel and I would stay here again.
  • 74%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I really enjoyed my stay at astor victoria. The staff were nice and helpful. The only inconvenience i had was during the shower - water wasnt draining! Other than that it seemed clean everywhere. Warm comforters, clean bathrooms. Good atmosphere. I highly recommend it!! :)
  • 86%
  • 02 Dec 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very good hostel with all the necessary you need for your stay in London!
  • 80%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Anonymous Uruguay
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »