See other London properties

Astor Victoria

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 81% from 77 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location near the tube station.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The staff was alway up for a nice chat and they all helped us whenever we needed something. We booked fairly late so I think we payed a little more compared for the value, but all in all we had a great stay and we will definitely come back next time we're in London.
  • 89%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Mila Switzerland
  • I´m 56. The hostel is for 18 to 30. We didn´t notice that when we booked. It was not the best experience. Of the three days reserved, we stayed only one.
  • 89%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Agustín Mexico
  • All in all a pretty good hostel with balanced pros and cons. Location was my favorite part.
  • 80%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Mark USA
  • Great location, right by Pimlico station. Decent walk to the palace and other sites like Trafalgar square etc. Place was clean, amenities were decent, had a private twin room, which had what we needed but was on the small side, but manageable. The pubcrawl on the saturday night was awesome fun and great atmosphere. Also, the breakfast in the morning was great. One of the hostel workers, Jordan was really helpful, was easy going and made things great for my first hostel experience!! Coming back!
  • 86%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Alessandro Canada
  • The hostel was a nice place to stay, the staff is super friendly and could recommend places to eat in the area. The location to transit was very nice. Besides that the room, bathrooms, and public areas were clean. It was also very nice to grab breakfast at the hostel and make a donation to charity.
  • 77%
  • 30 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Decent hostel for decent price
  • 83%
  • 15 May 2015 Tadej Slovenia
  • The only thing I disliked about this hostel was both kitchens being closed from 10am to 12pm. There are two kitchens, why close both at the same time. One kitchen should be closed for the first hour and the next for the second hour. That way people waking up late or wanting to eat late can access the kitchen at anytime.
  • 80%
  • 12 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I loved it in the Astor Victoria Hostel! The location is great, Victoria Station is just around the corner, easy to find, and I felt safe during night time. Rooms were nice, shower was clean. Nice atmosphere, especially when traveling alone. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I definitively recommend this hostel :)
  • 91%
  • 02 May 2015 Jacqueline Germany
  • 청결하고 시티에 위치해있어서 좋았습니다.
  • 80%
  • 26 Apr 2015 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »