See other London properties

Astor Victoria

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 82% from 83 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It has a great location near Victoria Station, that is the only good thing about it; Also it has a lot of bathroom but all of them were awful (no cleanliness).. I dont want to say anymore of this hostel.
  • 49%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Anonymous Chile
  • Nice hostel, very well located. No complains, great staff! Excellent place for young people.
  • 94%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Hector Mexico
  • The hostel had a great atmosphere, all of the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful with everything I needed help with. I would definitely stay again. We stayed in a private and it was very small but it had a sink in it which I liked. The showers were kind of old but seemed clean. I would definitely stay again
  • 89%
  • 12 Mar 2015 Courtney USA
  • Szukasz hostelu w sercu Londynu dobrze skomunikowanego zarówno z transportem publicznym oraz dojazdem do lotniska? Dobrze trafiłeś Victoria Astor Hostel spełni Twoje oczekiwania. Pozdrowienia dla Erica! (Hostel GM)
  • 100%
  • 02 Mar 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Dont trust what you read about showers, there was hot water:) The hostel was nice place in good location and if I need to crush in London again, I would choose the same.
  • 80%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Otomar Czech Republic
  • We we're four girlfriends who shared a four bed room. We met a nice staff when we arrived, and they were happy to answer our questions. The hostel has a good location, we walked most places in London. And the tube station and train station (Victoria) were not far away. We'll probably stay here next time in London. Just one thing to put my finger on. The shower in the middle of the room were not clean. Hair from previous guests lay on the floor when we arrived, and the water pressure were poor.
  • 80%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Marianne Elise Norway
  • Good hostel, free breakfast (basic) and staff was very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were small for the amount of people and beds per room. I was in a 6 bed female dorm and it was unfortunately really difficult to manoeuvre around. Clean hostel for the most part, some of the showers were a tad gross (bring flip flops). Wifi was okay but very touch and go. Overall it was a good hostel and it was close enough to the underground in order to get around London, would stay here again.
  • 91%
  • 12 Feb 2015 Elizabeth Canada
  • rude and very unkind staffs. Reception staffs were very rude that I perfectly spoiled my whole UK travel. Worst. Only merit is the location. Very close to almost visitor attractions. However, I really do not want to stay in Astor victoria again.
  • 31%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • great jod guys :) see you soon *
  • 100%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Viola Maria Italy
  • The hostel is in a nice neighborhood & good location; it is a short walk to Victoria station. The rooms have lockers to keep your belongings safe while you are out. There are two separate kitchen areas & a nice common room. There are lots of narrow stairs; so if you don't handle stairs well I wouldn't suggest this place. The bathrooms are extremely small but private. They were often dirty, but not at the fault of the staff who were always cleaning. The staff were super helpful during our visit
  • 77%
  • 12 Jan 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »