See other London properties

Astor Victoria

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 82% from 84 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's a good hostel, with great location and nice music. Maybe there's not enough bathrooms per floor. The only bad thing is that one night someone stole my meal that was in the fridge correctly labeled.
  • 77%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • The single room was extremely tiny. But all I needed was a bed and that was what I got. My room was next to the shower and I was woken up several times at night when other guests wanted to shower after midnight. That will be my only complaint. I would stay there in the future. I was seeing London on foot and that was easy from this location!
  • 83%
  • 04 Aug 2015 Maja Denmark
  • I would recommend this to anyone. Excellent facility
  • 89%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location near the tube station.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The staff was alway up for a nice chat and they all helped us whenever we needed something. We booked fairly late so I think we payed a little more compared for the value, but all in all we had a great stay and we will definitely come back next time we're in London.
  • 89%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Mila Switzerland
  • I´m 56. The hostel is for 18 to 30. We didn´t notice that when we booked. It was not the best experience. Of the three days reserved, we stayed only one.
  • 89%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Agustín Mexico
  • All in all a pretty good hostel with balanced pros and cons. Location was my favorite part.
  • 80%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Mark USA
  • Staff is very friendly, it's good located and its price is good!!
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • This is a great place to stay if you've just got off the train into Victoria and need a place to crash. It's a little bit of a walk from the train station but pretty easy to find. Enjoyed staying here.
  • 91%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Richard Wales
  • Great location, right by Pimlico station. Decent walk to the palace and other sites like Trafalgar square etc. Place was clean, amenities were decent, had a private twin room, which had what we needed but was on the small side, but manageable. The pubcrawl on the saturday night was awesome fun and great atmosphere. Also, the breakfast in the morning was great. One of the hostel workers, Jordan was really helpful, was easy going and made things great for my first hostel experience!! Coming back!
  • 86%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Alessandro Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »