See other London properties

Astor Victoria

71 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 80% from 35 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location. Perfect to rest and chill It is located in a residential area. Easy access: 5min walk from metro station Pimlico. ~15min walk from Victoria Coach station
  • 86%
  • 19 Nov 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Pimlico tube station is closest to hostel- buildings are numbered weird on street. Friendly staff, always there to help. Groceries nearby, street was quiet. Under the bed cages for lockers, they did lock. Shower & sink in room, toilets outside of room. Wifi was good. Kitchen open all night, laundry was easy. They had common rooms to hang out in & watch movies, play games, meet people. Didn't try breakfast, but heard from others that its a great deal (1L for full meal). I walked to major sights!
  • 80%
  • 07 Oct 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great location in the center of London with easy access to public transport. Staff is friendly and helpful and they are available 24/7. It tends to attract a younger crowd, so there is a party atmosphere and it can get noisy, especially on weekends. Can get crowded and the bathrooms are small and sometimes dirty. The staff does try to clean them frequently. Given its Central London location and price though, it's a pretty good deal. Hard to find anything better in London at the same price range.
  • 71%
  • 10 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed, the staff is very friendly and they even help us with the luggage. Nice place, nice people and I would come back!
  • 100%
  • 22 Jun 2016 Isarael USA
  • Very good hostel. The location is great! Walking distance to main turistic spots, 2 stations (bus and train) and underground. The staff is amazing, very friendly and helpful. They have discounts at locals pubs, which is very convenient. Weak points: Breakfast wasn´t so great... The kitchen didn´t look very clean either. The bathroom is outside of the room and the cleaning schedule was not respected. They´re working in some pipes at the street, so it stank often. And internet was sometimes slow.
  • 83%
  • 02 Jun 2016 Anonymous Brazil
  • Awesome staff, very helpful, great location, the room was clean and the hostel was quiet at night so I could have a good night sleep.
  • 89%
  • 24 May 2016 Flora France
  • The staff was really helpful and the facilities were really suitable.
  • 91%
  • 05 May 2016 Elina Finland
  • As always, he staff a Astor Victoria are excellent. They care and help, at all times, with smiles on their faces. A lovely experience. I've been coming back for the past couple of years and it only changes for the better. Keep up the great job!
  • 97%
  • 30 Apr 2016 Anonymous Poland
  • Nothing was overwhelmingly outstanding about this place but it was a good hostel. Good location, big. Was a little loud at night but I suppose with that many people it tends to be loud. Lots of space to mingle with others. Very clean.
  • 94%
  • 30 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very friendly staff, they make you feel like home.
  • 97%
  • 29 Apr 2016 Ramses
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »